We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Place for Reunion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
7900 NW Tiffany Springs Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Belleville, Illinois
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“An Excellent Place for Reunion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I just had a reunion in the hotel with a group of women. This was my first time to stay at Drury Inn. The hotel is a 5 floors building with a nice 4 floor atrium in the hotel lobby. There is a meeting room for our event. The hotel staffs were very friendly and hopeful. The room was comfortable and very clean. The hotel offers free breakfast and hot food in the evening with beverages, which gives people option to go out to eat or relax in hotel for a simple meal. The hotel also has a free shuttle to pick up guests from airport. It is an excellent place for family or group reunion because it is affordable for everyone to join the reunion in a nice place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    34
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
18
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Room is always clean, and the staff is friendly and accommodating. I have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. The complimentary breakfast is good regardless of your preference. Fresh scrambled eggs (not the egg patty offered by so many other chains). Fresh fruits, waffles from batter, and even fresh oatmeal. I highly recommend this hotel

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I had booked a room at the Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport, but on checkin I was informed they were having some issues and didn't have a room for me.
They offered to pay for a room at the Drury Inn, which is very close by.

This Drury Inn is a nice hotel with friendly staff. The room had a comfortable bed and the room was very clean.
They offer three free alcoholic beverages every evening, but I arrived too late to check those out.

There are several food options and shops nearby.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room that's not next to an elevator or next to a vending machine area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LI, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Well my flight out of Kansas city was delayed and I would have missed my connection so I rebooked for the next morning. I heard someone at the airport talking about the cruft inn so I called. I spoke with a lovely woman named Marilyn. She was kind and helpful and quoted me a fair price with breakfast, evening food and drinks and an airport shuttle. That was perfect. Ten minutes later Marilyn herself picked me up and she was very warm and friendly. The room could have used a bit of modernization but it was comfortable and clean. Cnvenient, friendly, and an airport shuttle,

Room Tip: All quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Our room was comfortable, and quite clean. The breakfast is very good with something for everyone. My only complaint, which is very minor, was the maid missed emptying the trash containers during our first evening. I have stayed here several times with a comparable experience. I highly recommend this location.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilsont8
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

From the time the free airport shuttle picks you up, until the time the shuttle returns you for your trip back home, the Drury Inn Kansas City Airport treats you like special guests or family. Where else do you get a clean, comfortable room, friendly staff, a free full and delicious breakfast, and a free happy hour (and a half) with heavy enough snacks to consider dinner, all for a price LOWER than surrounding hotels? Beside that, within walking distance are several restaurants for a change of pace should you feel the need. Staying in the KCI airport area, it just makes no sense to stay anywhere else, and this comes from a couple that favors the Marriott brand!!

Room Tip: Choose a room not in the open atrium area if a little noise disturbs you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I just recently stayed 4 nights at this motel while attending a business conference. The staff and amenities were the best! The staff always did the right thing for customers without hesitation. Of all our htel stays (both Drury and other hotels) this was by far the best we have ever experienced!

Room Tip: We were happy with our 3rd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport Hotel
Drury Inn Kansas City
Drury Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Kansas City Drury
Address: 7900 NW Tiffany Springs Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64153
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#19 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.