We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bit of a Tight Squeeze But Worth It” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kansas City Airport at Barry Rd

Super 8 Kansas City Airport at Barry Rd
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Kansas City Airport at Barry Rd to your Saves list
Super 8 Kansas City Airport at Barry Rd
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6900 N.W. 83rd Terrace, I-29, Exit #8, Across Zona Rosa Shopping Mall, Kansas City, MO 64152   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #61 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Bit of a Tight Squeeze But Worth It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by the value received for the money paid at this property. The breakfast nook is just a tiny portion of the small lobby, hence the "tight squeeze," but the rooms are very comfortable and almost completely upgraded. The only complaint I had about the room was that the carpet was worn out and torn in a few places. Front desk staff and management were friendly and helpful, and an extended checkout of one hour was offered when we explained that we had an unexpected business call that morning.

Room Tip: I recommend lowest level rooms which are accessible by an internal ramp from the lobby. The hotel h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen p, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City Airport at Barry Rd, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear, Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent stay with us & thank you for your feedback. We will continue to work towards more improvements & making our guest experience as good as possible. Thank You .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    40
    38
    19
    10
See reviews for
43
33
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carroll
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The room was clean and smell fresh. There were a lot of TV channels to choose from. Internet was kind of slow. Lots of food choices nearby. Quiet considering it is located near the airport and interstate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen p, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City Airport at Barry Rd, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank You for your feedback. We were fortunate to have a Guest like you at our hotel & we hope you will continue to give us an opportunity to serve you. We promise we will continue to improve our service & overcome any weakness our guest may have experienced. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I reserved a non-smoking room & was put in a room that reeked of smoke. Front desk clerk obviously messed up because a man called my cell phone half an hour after i checked in and asked what my estimated time of arrival was. I told him I had already checked in & was sitting in my room then we hung up & he called the room phone asking for "Marcus" so I again explained who I was & what room I was in & he said they were mistaken & hung up. I left very early the next morning & a different desk clerk helped me & she was very nice & friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
405 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Nice guy at the desk and a good bed but the furnishings are worn badly and the "free" breakfast is the typical pathetic standard for cheap motels. A busy and somewhat dangerous neighborhood with sirens all night on the weekends. Parking a little tight but OK. Best thing is, there's lot of restaurant choices very near, many within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Kansas City Airport at Barry Rd, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review on the hotel! We love being in a suburban location with many shops and restaurants nearby. I'm sorry to hear that you heard a lot of sirens while staying here. There is a fire station down the street from us on Barry Rd. This is one of the safest area's in Kansas City. We would love for you to come back and see us again. Please contact us directly at Super8kcmo@gmail.com if there is anything else we can do for you. Best reguards,
Jessica- Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#60 of 110 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
4.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kansas City Airport at Barry Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kansas City Airport at Barry Rd

Address: 6900 N.W. 83rd Terrace, I-29, Exit #8, Across Zona Rosa Shopping Mall, Kansas City, MO 64152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kansas City Airport at Barry Rd 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Kansas City hotel is located off I-29, Exit#8 NW Barry Road, just 5 miles from the Kansas City International Airport. Our centrally located Hotel is 10 minutes to (Sprint Center Arena) Kansas City Downtown, 20 minutes to (Kaufman Stadium), 20 minutes to (Kansas Speedway), 15 minutes to World's of Fun (Theme Park) & also close to several other popular Kansas City attractions. Start each day with free continental breakfast, and check your email with free WiFi Internet access from the privacy of your room. Enjoy the convenience of 24-hour front desk service and free truck / bus parking. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly Kansas City, Missouri, hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Kansas City Airport at Barry Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kansas City /Kci Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Super 8
Kansas City Super Eight
Super Eight Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Kansas City Airport at Barry Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.