We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room is very clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7611 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #57 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The room is very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I originally planed to stay in Hyatt Place KC Airport. I later realized their airport shuttle service stops after mid-night. Since my flight would arrive around 11:45pm, I didn't wanna take my chance so I went ahead and booked this one. This hotel do provide shuttle for 24 hours.

Honestly speaking, I didn't have much expectation on any choice hotels chains. But this hotel totally exceeds my expectation. The room and the bathroom is very clean. The bed is comfortable. The breakfast is OK, but you got what you paid for. If you need a place to crash nearby the KCI airport with limited budget, this is a good place to go.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    60
    36
    12
    10
See reviews for
36
37
34
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Brown stained towels, cockroaches crawling under the doors, lampshades held together with scotch tape, smoky-musty odor, pool closed, no manager on duty. Filled out a complaint form and was suppose to hear from the manager that was 24 hours ago, I am not holding my breath. Other reviewers have had the same problem and he has never called them. In fact no manager was on duty when I complained about the towels Sat. night. Front desk said he would not be in till the next day. Kids hanging out at front desk chatting with two employees late at night. If bugs are in the hotel imagine what the kitchen looked like. Read other reviews. Place must be infested. Spend $20 more and sleep somewhere else . . . you will not be sorry.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha NE
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was our third stay at the hotel. it was a quick KC trip, so we opted for an economical stay over a higher end property.

We have found that the Sleep inn provdies a nice clean and comfortable stay at a reasonable price. The rooms are smaller, but it doesn't bother my wife and me. The important things to us are cleanliness and a comfortable bed.

The hotel offers a decent continental breakfast. we try to eat healthy, so that is always a challenge with continental breakfasts. This breakfast is decent.

The hotel is actually a couple of miles from the airport, so you do not get annoyed with airplane sounds overhead. It is located just off the interstate and is easy to get to.

The hotel area is located near restaurants and shopping, so you can it as a base for a weekend trip to KC or for a quick stay.

I recomnmend this property when in Kansas City.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had an overall good stay. The best part of this stay was its overall value; it was relatively cheap, and had pretty good amenities. I was traveling through to head back home eastward from a visit in the Dakotas, so I was looking for a clean, cheap, convenient place to stay. It was conveniently located off of the interstate. I felt safe, and the location was quiet.

The room was comfortable and clean, with nice decor, and with no strange odors. The bathroom was small, with a shower only, and was separated from the bathroom sink; it was odor-free and clean. The bed was comfortable, except for the pillows which were square/sofa-sized, which was a little strange to sleep on. TV/cable set up featured LCD screen with good reception and good variety of channels. I did not take advantage of the pool which looked nice. The continental breakfast was good, and had a good variety of hot and cold items and was laid out at 4 am, although officially it was supposed to start at 5 am; I can only assume that this was to accommodate the folks flying out early in the morning.

The one real negative was that they initially put me in a room where half of the electricity was not working. Fortunately they promptly put me in another equivalent room that was working well. The staff was professional and courteous. I would stay here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G-Vegas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

A.C. Doesn't appear to be working in lobby and hallways. A.C. was completely off at arrival, so our room was miserably hot. Grass has not bed cut for quite some time around building. Pool is showing serious age - cracked areas and pieces of the concrete falling off - not inviting at all. The whole place needs a major makeover.

Good part was the front desk. Very knowledgeable and accommodating. Shuttle service is great. Location is convenient to restaurants and KCI.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Or - You have reached the end of the internet if you attempt to log into this hotel's Wi-Fi connection. I truly must be the slowest internet connection in the world. Other than that, it's not a bad hotel, very good price, and overall, quite a bargain. It is located close to a nice shopping and dining area, with plenty of choices. But the internet speed or connection must be improved. Even though it is Kansas City, it's not the third world.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lavaca, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The room can smell some smoke, although I choose non-smoking room...... but the overall is still good. Have breakfast and free wi-fi, good restaurants and Walmart are also not too far away. You get what you pay, two people two beds around 7X dollars, I think the service is OK for this price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City

Address: 7611 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Sleep Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.