We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay with excellent value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7611 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #59 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A good stay with excellent value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had an overall good stay. The best part of this stay was its overall value; it was relatively cheap, and had pretty good amenities. I was traveling through to head back home eastward from a visit in the Dakotas, so I was looking for a clean, cheap, convenient place to stay. It was conveniently located off of the interstate. I felt safe, and the location was quiet.

The room was comfortable and clean, with nice decor, and with no strange odors. The bathroom was small, with a shower only, and was separated from the bathroom sink; it was odor-free and clean. The bed was comfortable, except for the pillows which were square/sofa-sized, which was a little strange to sleep on. TV/cable set up featured LCD screen with good reception and good variety of channels. I did not take advantage of the pool which looked nice. The continental breakfast was good, and had a good variety of hot and cold items and was laid out at 4 am, although officially it was supposed to start at 5 am; I can only assume that this was to accommodate the folks flying out early in the morning.

The one real negative was that they initially put me in a room where half of the electricity was not working. Fortunately they promptly put me in another equivalent room that was working well. The staff was professional and courteous. I would stay here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    61
    38
    13
    10
See reviews for
36
38
35
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
G-Vegas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

A.C. Doesn't appear to be working in lobby and hallways. A.C. was completely off at arrival, so our room was miserably hot. Grass has not bed cut for quite some time around building. Pool is showing serious age - cracked areas and pieces of the concrete falling off - not inviting at all. The whole place needs a major makeover.

Good part was the front desk. Very knowledgeable and accommodating. Shuttle service is great. Location is convenient to restaurants and KCI.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Or - You have reached the end of the internet if you attempt to log into this hotel's Wi-Fi connection. I truly must be the slowest internet connection in the world. Other than that, it's not a bad hotel, very good price, and overall, quite a bargain. It is located close to a nice shopping and dining area, with plenty of choices. But the internet speed or connection must be improved. Even though it is Kansas City, it's not the third world.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lavaca, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The room can smell some smoke, although I choose non-smoking room...... but the overall is still good. Have breakfast and free wi-fi, good restaurants and Walmart are also not too far away. You get what you pay, two people two beds around 7X dollars, I think the service is OK for this price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The pool was extremely murky and dirty. We were booked for two nights, but woke up the first morning to ants all over...in our bed, our luggage...everything. Spoke to the front desk clerk who apologized and offered us a different room, but after hearing another guest complaining of ants and other bugs in their room we immediately decided to check out after we attempted to "debug" everything. I filled out a complaint form and was promised a phone call from the manager, but so far have not received the promised call. In addition to the ants, the showerhead was broken and the toilet would not stop running. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrence, ks
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

This is 3rd time staying here. Each time has been a good experience. Employees are very cordial & helpful. Rooms are good size & beds are comfortable. Smoking room was little too much but Windows opened so was fine. Good breakfast & early as our flight was & shuttle went at 4:30 am..only problem was we didn't get our wake up call but luckily my grandaughter set her phone..ordered pizza from their list & was super. .highly recommend as parking only $5 per day to leave vehicle.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

value priced, good shuttle service, early bird breakfast included in price, able to save on rental car by returning car the night before the flight and using the hotel shuttle to the airport, quiet, small outdoor pool, clean room, friendly and helpful staff....have stayed at this hotel several times and will stay again when I return to Kansas City

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City

Address: 7611 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Sleep Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.