We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay with excellent value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7611 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #62 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good stay with excellent value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had an overall good stay. The best part of this stay was its overall value; it was relatively cheap, and had pretty good amenities. I was traveling through to head back home eastward from a visit in the Dakotas, so I was looking for a clean, cheap, convenient place to stay. It was conveniently located off of the interstate. I felt safe, and the location was quiet.

The room was comfortable and clean, with nice decor, and with no strange odors. The bathroom was small, with a shower only, and was separated from the bathroom sink; it was odor-free and clean. The bed was comfortable, except for the pillows which were square/sofa-sized, which was a little strange to sleep on. TV/cable set up featured LCD screen with good reception and good variety of channels. I did not take advantage of the pool which looked nice. The continental breakfast was good, and had a good variety of hot and cold items and was laid out at 4 am, although officially it was supposed to start at 5 am; I can only assume that this was to accommodate the folks flying out early in the morning.

The one real negative was that they initially put me in a room where half of the electricity was not working. Fortunately they promptly put me in another equivalent room that was working well. The staff was professional and courteous. I would stay here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    75
    43
    19
    11
See reviews for
44
47
38
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
G-Vegas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

A.C. Doesn't appear to be working in lobby and hallways. A.C. was completely off at arrival, so our room was miserably hot. Grass has not bed cut for quite some time around building. Pool is showing serious age - cracked areas and pieces of the concrete falling off - not inviting at all. The whole place needs a major makeover.

Good part was the front desk. Very knowledgeable and accommodating. Shuttle service is great. Location is convenient to restaurants and KCI.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Or - You have reached the end of the internet if you attempt to log into this hotel's Wi-Fi connection. I truly must be the slowest internet connection in the world. Other than that, it's not a bad hotel, very good price, and overall, quite a bargain. It is located close to a nice shopping and dining area, with plenty of choices. But the internet speed or connection must be improved. Even though it is Kansas City, it's not the third world.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lavaca, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The room can smell some smoke, although I choose non-smoking room...... but the overall is still good. Have breakfast and free wi-fi, good restaurants and Walmart are also not too far away. You get what you pay, two people two beds around 7X dollars, I think the service is OK for this price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The pool was extremely murky and dirty. We were booked for two nights, but woke up the first morning to ants all over...in our bed, our luggage...everything. Spoke to the front desk clerk who apologized and offered us a different room, but after hearing another guest complaining of ants and other bugs in their room we immediately decided to check out after we attempted to "debug" everything. I filled out a complaint form and was promised a phone call from the manager, but so far have not received the promised call. In addition to the ants, the showerhead was broken and the toilet would not stop running. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrence, ks
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is 3rd time staying here. Each time has been a good experience. Employees are very cordial & helpful. Rooms are good size & beds are comfortable. Smoking room was little too much but Windows opened so was fine. Good breakfast & early as our flight was & shuttle went at 4:30 am..only problem was we didn't get our wake up call but luckily my grandaughter set her phone..ordered pizza from their list & was super. .highly recommend as parking only $5 per day to leave vehicle.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

value priced, good shuttle service, early bird breakfast included in price, able to save on rental car by returning car the night before the flight and using the hotel shuttle to the airport, quiet, small outdoor pool, clean room, friendly and helpful staff....have stayed at this hotel several times and will stay again when I return to Kansas City

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#45 of 110 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#6 of 110 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#17 of 110 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City

Address: 7611 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Sleep Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.