We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleepless Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7611 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #56 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Seneca, Kansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Sleepless Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We've stayed at Sleep Inn's before and not had a problem, but this one will leave you anything but rested. Our heating and cooling unit was LOUD, and it turned off and on all night, so we were kept awake by the change from grinding noise to nothing and back again. Add to this the planes taking off overhead and people shouting in the hallway at random times during the night, and we were left exhausted. The only bright spot in our stay was the free hot breakfast. It was delicious and the area was kept cleaned and stocked.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    65
    40
    13
    10
See reviews for
37
43
36
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emporia, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I cannot complain much for $55 a night. I picked this place because the location was perfect for me, and I only needed a place to stay for two nights: nothing fancy.

The rooms do look old, but they were clean and quiet. The beds were pretty comfy. Now, do not expect a fantastic breakfast there or an excellent Internet connection. If you want to eat something nice, there is Waffle House just down the road.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I really had low expectations when I booked my stay here because it was so cheap. I really just needed a place to sleep to catch a flight the next morning. I was very pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Clean room and great front desk staff. It was also pretty quiet for as crowded as it was. The only thing sort of strange was there is no bath tub in the bathroom, but I never use the tub anyway - just the shower. The paperwork said the breakfast was "deluxe" but it was your standard motel fare. It would do in a pinch. This place is one heck of a value and was quite nice. It is not a fancy place but better than the other bargain chains.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I did not even stay at this hotel. I tried cancelling a reservation and Jason treated me like I was the worst person he ever met. He was rude, brash, and a complete jerk. I did not know the cancellation policy and instead of politely informing me, he treated me like a complete idiot and threatened me to not stay at their hotels again. Trust me, I won't.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mothspaul
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

we just stayed here to attend a wedding and booked 2 rooms. The bride had reserved rooms at a closer hotel for 100 per night, but I got this one for 44 dollars a night for 3 adults in each room. i was a little skeptical, but only planned on sleeping there and going home the next morning. it was about 15 miles from the other hotel but I saved 112 dollars on 2 rooms. I was so pleasantly surprised. It was quite nice. it was by the airport but I did not hear any noise and it did not appear to be a bad area. it was not a 5 star hotel of course, but very clean and upkeep had been done nicely. a few bumps and scratches but nothing major. certainly nicer than i expected for the price. and the beds were great. very comfortable and nice soft sheets and pillows. they were the small square pillows. half of us loved them and the other half didn't because they were small. but they gave you 4 per bed. and they had free breakfast and it was not bad. they had make your own waffles. biscuits and gravy with sausage in it. also bagels and sweet rolls, yogurt and apples and orange juice and apple juice, milk and coffee. also boiled eggs but i don't recommend the eggs. they were rubbery. but every thing else was good for a free hotel breakfast and they kept it clean and refilled. also they have an exercise room with equipment but we did not use. also a small pool but it was closed for the season. this place is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, England
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This motel is slightly above average in price (especially if you don't book ahead) but has a free shuttle to the airport, friendly staff, well stocked rooms. The only real downside was there was no bath, just a shower. And the pool closes from Labor Day, despite hot sunny weather.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the night before flying out for a family vacation. We basically needed a place to stay overnight at a hotel that offered parking and a shuttle. Sleep Inn Airport was a great option. It had all the typical ammenities for a 2 or 2 1/2 star hotel. The room was clean and the breakfast was fine. The shuttle was punctual and the staff friendly. The parking feature was great. We were able to park for a good savings over using the airport parking (no stay required to park at the hotel). The location is right off a major road and the parking lot is in front so it can be monitored easily. We highly recommend this hotel for those who are looking for a good mid-range hotel at a great price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City

Address: 7611 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Sleep Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.