We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place to stay, without a doubt!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Airport Kansas City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Airport Kansas City to your Saves list
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11951 NW Ambassador Dr, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #51 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Moberly, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our favorite place to stay, without a doubt!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We love this hotel! The service is always incredible! Without a doubt, they go above and beyond our expectations everytime we stay there. The rooms are HUGE, beds are comfortable and breakfast is incredible. Its one of the many reasons we are repeat customers. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great value, great room and great service.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    25
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
23
8
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

A group of friends and I got a suite that sleeps six for a weekend. There were two beds and a pull out couch (which was very comfortable!) and the room had a fridge, with really anything we could need. Housekeeping was great and the breakfast was standard (although all of the yogurt was expired which i notified them of and they immediately switched them out).

Cons: We got a bottom floor room which meant NOISE. I could barely sleep Saturday morning from 630am on because of the stomping going on above our heads. I would highly suggest asking for an upper floor!
-The fitness center was absolute crap. The only treadmill would not turn on.
-The hot tub is comfortable but very small, same with the pool.
-It's pretty far from everything, if you aren't staying there because it's close to the airport.

Room Tip: Upper floor, no ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ulm, MN
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Exactly what we were expecting. Good location for our trip. Very accommodating front desk. Good breakfast. Clean. Comfortable beds. Good price. Free Internet. Adequate pool and small hot tub (found a quarter and a nickel in the pool;-). What more can one ask for?? ;-) Would book here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was a really good stay. While the hotel is near nothing but the airport, it was a great rate, a great bed, a good breakfast and excellent shuttle service! I would recommend for travelers on business for sure.

The pool and fitness room were very small. But everything else was without problems! My room had a king bed, a refrigerator, a microwave and a nice living area. I was on the 2nd floor and my room was very insulated from sound.

Again, this is a definite recommend, but it is a mid range cost and amenity hotel, close to the airport. That is what you should expect, along with great service from and by Michael and Angie.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The room was clean the sheets were nice but miss jasmine if choice hotel needs strainer for front desk staff she would be one of my top 5 choices
USDA travel specialist. The rooms are large and divided like a regular suite hotel and they are near airport

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moberly, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

If you're looking for a great hotel with friendly staff, clean rooms, a good breakfast and a great value, then this is your hotel! We travel to KC often and have found that this is our hotel of choice! Oftentimes our awkward schedules require early check in or late check outs but that's never a problem with the customer oriented service at the hotel! Hands down, this is the best place to stay in the KC area!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I travel in to KC often for work. Normally a over night stay at least and I am there 2 or 3 days. I love this bargain hotel. It is close to the airport. They have a complimentary shuttle to the airport as well as restaurants or the mall close by. They have free wifi, as well as free breakfast. Its a great deal! The staff is polite and friendly. Rooms are big and clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Airport Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Airport Kansas City

Address: 11951 NW Ambassador Dr, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Airport Kansas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites Airport is a 2-room all suite hotel less than 2 miles away from the Kansas City International Airport. We are located just east of the junction at 1-29 and I-435 on NW Ambassador Drive, 20 miles from downtown Kansas City. Close to Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun, the Sprint Center, Kansas City Power and Light District and Zona Rosa Shopping Center Area. Royals and Chiefs Stadiums are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites Airport Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansas City Hawthorn Suites
Comfort Suites Kansas City
Kansas City Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Airport Kansas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.