We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean - comfy beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Kansas City Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7901 North Tiffany Springs Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #27 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Iowa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very clean - comfy beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. Our stay was very nice. The hotel is very clean and the staff very nice and helpful. We had a room with 2 queen beds and it was very roomy. The bedding was very soft and comfortable - lots of soft pillows! The sink area was small and the lighting could be a bit brighter there. The shower/toilet area was very clean and nice though there was not an exhaust fan and could've used a shelf or two. The room temperature was fine and easily controlled though there was no way to get the fan to run constantly.I need a little fan noise to sleep to mask any of the noises from the hallway or next rooms. So the room was very, very, very quiet and could hear everything in the hallway - that's a drawback for me. Breakfast in the lobby was very good and filling. Thomas the cook/chef was a very friendly guy and an awesome cook!

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor and it was mostly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    38
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
26
12
11
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Hey I stayed here back in Oct 2012 and my stay was wonderful. The staff, especially the manager who checked me in was outstanding! I needed some assistant with my reservation and she made things happen. This is another exceptional place to stay. Newly renovated and the location is cool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for returning to the Kansas City Airport Courtyard! We appreciate your loyalty. I will let Cindy Crowley, the hotels AGM, know of the impression she left on you. Cindy is an excelent Manager with a great "Spirit To Serve."
Thank you again for sharing your positive comments on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brown
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We booked this hotel because we wanted a room for 4 people. The rooms were nice and bed comfortable. Access to this hotel was easy and getting to downtown attractions didn't take that long over a weekend. We request extra pillow and they were in the room when we got there. The room was booked for four people and we only had enough towel two nights for three. We left a note one morning and was left towles for four once.
There is a really nice shopping area very close called Zona Rosa.We ended up shopping and eating in that area three meals.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Happy Birthday! Thank you for spending your special weekend with us here at the Kansas City Airport Courtyard. We would love for this to become a tradition of you celebrating your Birthday with us. Next year, please contact me at (816 891 7500) and I would be happy to upgrade you to a Suite if available. Thank you for your business.

Shawn Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We chose this hotel because we have been pleases with our stays at other Courtyard properties in the past and because of its proximity to MCI airport.
Overall the room was very comfortable and spacious. Two queen size beds, a comfortable chair, adequate desk area, and roomy bathroom. We were on the first floor and were pleasantly surprised by the patio sliding glass doors that opened from our room to patio chairs on a central courtyard.
The staff were friendly and accommodating. We ate breakfast in the lobby bistro before packing the car and heading to the airport. Though pricey, the food was fresh and the staff were wonderful and attentive.
Also worth a mention was the shopping/restaurant options that are within a short ride at Zona Rosa. We had dinner the night before our departure at Bar Louie.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard view - first floor had sliding glass doors that led to a little seating area for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We loved this hotel and wish we had more than one night to enjoy it! This was our last night in Missouri after traveling the state for nine days. We booked this hotel because it was close to the airport, about 10 minutes away. It is also very close to the Harley Davidson Factory Tour, about 10 minutes away. Our room was beautiful, clean, and had a sliding glass door that opened to a patio, in the center court, with chairs and a small table. It was refreshing to be able to relax with a glass of wine outside after a long week of driving and sightseeing. Breakfast is not included, but they have a restaurant, and coffee makers in the room. The beds were very comfortable. My favorite hotel during this trip!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as we were passing through town. When we first arrived, we were impressed with our room. The room was nice and clean and we were very optimistic about our stay. The major problem we had with this hotel was with the bed and the pillows. The bed was a lot like a broken down trampoline. The pillows were the worst. It was as if someone took a giant zip-lock bag and filled it with a single layer of cotton balls and then threw a sheet over it. We called down to the front desk two times to ask for more pillows and more towels. Both times we were told that someone would have them to us right away. We never received towels or pillows. We have stayed in many hotels, and I think that this may have been one of my most uncomfortable night's sleep. If you are the kind of person that can sleep anywhere, go for it. But bring your own pillow. Your neck will thank you.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for the service failure of not delivering the pillows and towels as requested. I would like to gather some addtional information to pinpoint where we had the breakdown and was hoping you could call me at 816 891 7500 to discuss further. I am happy to share that we will be getting new beds this October 2012. I have also requested for the Housekeeping staff to conduct a blitz of our current pillows to remove any that are not acceptable. Thank you again for your business and I look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at this Courtyard on a "fun" weekend. We are Marriott Reward members and were staying here with our points. The clerk at reception offered us an upgrade to a junior suite. This was perfect for our needs. It had a nice sitting room with a large LG Flat Screen TV. Our bedroom had 2 queen size beds. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. We have stayed here before and will do it again.

Room Tip: We had a second floor suite with a balcony overlooking the courtyard. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City Airport

Address: 7901 North Tiffany Springs Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64153
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#33 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansas City Marriott
Kansas City Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.