We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your own pillow.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Kansas City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7901 North Tiffany Springs Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #27 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bring your own pillow.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as we were passing through town. When we first arrived, we were impressed with our room. The room was nice and clean and we were very optimistic about our stay. The major problem we had with this hotel was with the bed and the pillows. The bed was a lot like a broken down trampoline. The pillows were the worst. It was as if someone took a giant zip-lock bag and filled it with a single layer of cotton balls and then threw a sheet over it. We called down to the front desk two times to ask for more pillows and more towels. Both times we were told that someone would have them to us right away. We never received towels or pillows. We have stayed in many hotels, and I think that this may have been one of my most uncomfortable night's sleep. If you are the kind of person that can sleep anywhere, go for it. But bring your own pillow. Your neck will thank you.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for the service failure of not delivering the pillows and towels as requested. I would like to gather some addtional information to pinpoint where we had the breakdown and was hoping you could call me at 816 891 7500 to discuss further. I am happy to share that we will be getting new beds this October 2012. I have also requested for the Housekeeping staff to conduct a blitz of our current pillows to remove any that are not acceptable. Thank you again for your business and I look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    38
    13
    7
    1
See reviews for
26
12
11
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Council Bluffs
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at this Courtyard on a "fun" weekend. We are Marriott Reward members and were staying here with our points. The clerk at reception offered us an upgrade to a junior suite. This was perfect for our needs. It had a nice sitting room with a large LG Flat Screen TV. Our bedroom had 2 queen size beds. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. We have stayed here before and will do it again.

Room Tip: We had a second floor suite with a balcony overlooking the courtyard. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, IA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights, along with several other families, while our children played in a sports tournament nearby. We found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating. There was a shuttle that could be used to take you wherever you needed to go within a certain radius, which was very convenient. We used it to shop at Zona Rosa, and to a restaurant one evening.

There is an indoor pool, hot tub, and outside courtyard area with more chairs and umbrellas.

There is also a Starbucks in the hotel lobby, and you can order food as well. Our room was on the small side (slightly under 300 sf), but was nicely decorated. There was a sofabed, and a flatscreen tv.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Can't speak on this hotel much as I arrived at about 11:00 at night hit the bed and checked out around 9 in the morning. Didn't seem like much was located near the hotel except a fast food place or two. I can speak on the most important thing for me which is cleanliness. Spic and span yay to the housekeeping staff ;). Will return if in the Kansas City area again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My friends and I stayed at this location back in April while attending the NASCAR Race at the Kansas Speedway. The location was great - easy to get to and from the track. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and even went out of their way to help us find a BBQ restaurant.. which apparently tend to be closed on Sundays. We would definitely stay there again. Rooms were clean, nicely sized and we loved that our room had a refrigerator. Helped keep our snacks cold. It was a quiet location even being near the airport. There was ample parking and I liked that my room had a balcony!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here for a family reunion. It was nice overall. It was very clean and the rooms were nice. Housekeeping did a great job with cleaning our room everyday. One thing I didnt like was the fact that there were no bathrooms near the pool. It was very inconvenient having to walk to the front of the building with small children to use the bathroom. Not to mention getting water all over the nice floors and carpets. Everything else was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Good spot it you want to be near the airport and have some restaurants nearby. Rooms were not as new/clean as the Hyatt next door. The Courtyard does have a good gathering area in the lobby for good size groups.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City Airport

Address: 7901 North Tiffany Springs Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64153
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#22 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansas City Marriott
Kansas City Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.