We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient Fairfield Inn!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11820 NW Plaza Circle, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #25 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean and Convenient Fairfield Inn!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Overnight stay close to airport. Rooms are well decorated and very clean, with white duvets with triple sheeting, nice pillows, and beds are great. Love! Customer service top notch. When I asked for additional comforter and luggage rack, it was delivered and in our room upon arriving back from dinner. Perfect! Nice indoor pool, didn't use it though. Breakfast had hot and cold foods, and decent coffee. The only minor negative which could be easily fixed, the curtains appeared to be hung without pressing. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and recommend it!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    66
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
54
36
11
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn Airport on Saturday, July 5th. Our check in, around 8pm, was quick. The room was nice and clean, beds were very comfortable. My son used the pool and had a great time. Breakfast was good and plentiful. They kept it stocked. We bought a couple of items from their "market" and I thought the prices were pretty reasonable. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storm Lake, Iowa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Pleasant stay, great variety for breakfast, no airport noise, modern décor, comfortable beds, safe neighborhood. Would have liked a hot tub. Used to have one alongside the pool, but looks like it was closed in.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I hadn't planned to stay in Kansas City but I was flying on a day when there were thousands of flight delays and I ended up being four hours late and was not going to have daughter drag two little grandchildren out of bed to drive over an hour to pick me up. I didn't want to have to spend a fortune to just sleep and needed somewhere near the airport since I was pretty sure I was going to have to take a cab. We settled on this motel (I told her to check the Marriott airport hotels) and she made the reservation. When it appeared that 2:00 AM was going to be my arrival time I called the hotel to ask about cab companies. Their shuttle wasn't working that late but they arranged my pick-up with a neighboring hotel and I was in the room less than an hour after arrival. I was SO grateful (traveling alone I'm used to; that late at a practically deserted airport I'm not used to) that the man at the desk was so accommodating. He had my key waiting for me. A Fairfield Inn is what it is, but this facility went over and above with me and I am grateful!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Nice, well kept property! Beds are extremely comfortable. The staff is friendly. The only reason they don't get a perfect score is because the owners are way too stingy with the Marriott rewards, telling me that my rate is too low....that's no excuse! Its simply up to the hotel management.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed here as a part of a group.

Staff was friendly and helpful all week. It is not something I come across often at hotels. The had some excellent suggestions for local restaurants.

Location was conveniant and it was close to the airport and interstate. Major shopping area was a 5 minute drive.

Hotel room was good but I found the beds a little soft. Room had a mini fridge and microwave.

There are areas for improvement. Carpet in the room was dirty and should be cleaned more often. I had to get my room card re-keyed twice in the week and others had the same issue. Housekeeping forgot to clean my room one day and another coworker's room was forgotten on another day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKCI_GM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am always glad to hear such glowing reviews of our staff!! I also appreciate your comments about our housekeeping. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations in that regard. We value your feedback and will share this with our staff.

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites – Kansas City Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Came in for Comic-con and called to see we could get an early check-in, unfortunatley they were sold out the night before so no early check-in but when I asked them to hold the room cuz we were going to check out the event the receptionist asked us if we were in for comic-con, totally understood why we would be late and even joked a bit about the con. Gotta love it when a hotel knows what's going on in the area and what to expect, especially because we cosplayed one of the days and the staff were so fun about it.
The breakfast was great everymorning and the room was very comfortable. Like I said friendly staff, only negative might've been the closed pool but wasn't a huge thing for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport

Address: 11820 NW Plaza Circle, Kansas City, MO 64153
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#40 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.