We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient and very friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11820 NW Plaza Circle, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #25 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
US
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
525 helpful votes 525 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient and very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

If you have a late night or early morning flight out of Kansas City Airport, this is a very good, budget friendly choice. Clean rooms, fine beds, shuttle service is very convenient, and the staff is friendly and welcoming. Enjoyed the waffle and grapefruit at breakfast, too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear timidtravelerUs,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your experience. It is great to hear that you found our services fit your needs. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff.

If you find yourself in our area again we welcome you back!

Thank you,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    58
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
51
34
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in a very convenient location close to the airport. Shuttle drop off. The rooms is of great value and clean. There staff is friendly. It is a good park and fly or stay and fly hotel - especially when you have an early flight

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Hongkongee,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport. I am so glad you found our property convenient for your park and fly stay. On behalf of the entire staff we thank you for choosing us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you through Kansas City.

Take Care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for the convenience of the shuttle to KC airport early in the morning, the fact that they had a hot breakfast starting at 5 am, and that we could leave our car parked there for a week. It was a very pleasant stay with a comfortable bed and good customer service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
dorie1950,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport. I am glad you found our Park Here Fly There Package convenient. On behalf of the entire staff at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport we thank you for choosing us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Take Care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night on the way to Florida. We got a great discount rate, so we didn't expect much, but the hotel exceeded our expectations. It was very clean and comfortable, and had all of the amenities you would expect from a Marriott brand. The front desk staff was accommodating and offered cookies to our kids. The free breakfast had a lot of variety. If we were in need of a quick place to stay again in KC, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Stefanie H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport. I am glad you found the hotel comfortable for you and your family. We welcome you back if your travels bring you to our area in the future.

Take care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stay here as a family before flying. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is good, the staff is friendly. It does have a pool and workout facility, although we have not used them. The best part is the park and fly option. We can leave our car there and they shuttle us to the airport and then pick us up when our flight returns. This is extremely convenient, not only when flying in winter, but with a family. I definitely stay at this hotel again. The only negatives we experienced were the people in the room next us were loud and the bed wasn't the most comfortable. Otherwise, great value.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
TInkerlady,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport. I am glad you found our Park Here Fly There Package convenient. Our package is a popular package sold at our hotel.

On behalf of the entire staff at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport we thank you for choosing us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Take Care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed for four nights while visiting family in the area. We have stayed here before is the reason we came back. It is always a great place to stay. If anything the staff was better than anytime before. Room was clean just like it should be. Housekeeping and front desk staff went above and beyond to make our stay great. The breakfast was great the one day we used it. We will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
grumpydavid57719,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We certainly appreciate the feedback. I am glad you and your family had a great experience. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know.

Thank you again for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport!

Take care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed here for one night prior to an early flight. I had a king room which was very clean and convenient. There was a microwave and mini-fridge, coffee and tea service, as well as a large desk and comfortable work chair. The bed was crisp and fresh with cotton sheets and duvet, decent pillows - not a lot of fuss, which is how I like it. Add to that free WiFi and a very good breakfast, all services at this clean, quiet and comfortable airport hotel meet a business traveler's needs quite nicely.

As others have mentioned - the not-so-secret extra helpful part is the hotel staff and in particular the shuttle. I came down in time for the "scheduled" shuttle, and there was no one else there so the driver just grabbed my bag and drove me to the airport! Very nice service.

There is no dinner on site but there are some inexpensive local delivery options, which I used for a pizza - it arrived hot, timely and hit the spot.

I will definitely stay again should I need a room by KCI.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
mollydotcom,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the feedback. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the staff and in particular the shuttle drivers.

On behalf of the entire staff at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport we thank you for choosing us! We hope to see you again in the future.

Take Care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport

Address: 11820 NW Plaza Circle, Kansas City, MO 64153
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.