We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11820 NW Plaza Circle, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in a very convenient location close to the airport. Shuttle drop off. The rooms is of great value and clean. There staff is friendly. It is a good park and fly or stay and fly hotel - especially when you have an early flight

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Hongkongee,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport. I am so glad you found our property convenient for your park and fly stay. On behalf of the entire staff we thank you for choosing us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you through Kansas City.

Take Care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    71
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
58
39
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hays Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for the convenience of the shuttle to KC airport early in the morning, the fact that they had a hot breakfast starting at 5 am, and that we could leave our car parked there for a week. It was a very pleasant stay with a comfortable bed and good customer service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
dorie1950,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport. I am glad you found our Park Here Fly There Package convenient. On behalf of the entire staff at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport we thank you for choosing us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Take Care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
186 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night on the way to Florida. We got a great discount rate, so we didn't expect much, but the hotel exceeded our expectations. It was very clean and comfortable, and had all of the amenities you would expect from a Marriott brand. The front desk staff was accommodating and offered cookies to our kids. The free breakfast had a lot of variety. If we were in need of a quick place to stay again in KC, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Stefanie H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport. I am glad you found the hotel comfortable for you and your family. We welcome you back if your travels bring you to our area in the future.

Take care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stay here as a family before flying. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is good, the staff is friendly. It does have a pool and workout facility, although we have not used them. The best part is the park and fly option. We can leave our car there and they shuttle us to the airport and then pick us up when our flight returns. This is extremely convenient, not only when flying in winter, but with a family. I definitely stay at this hotel again. The only negatives we experienced were the people in the room next us were loud and the bed wasn't the most comfortable. Otherwise, great value.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
TInkerlady,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport. I am glad you found our Park Here Fly There Package convenient. Our package is a popular package sold at our hotel.

On behalf of the entire staff at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport we thank you for choosing us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Take Care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed for four nights while visiting family in the area. We have stayed here before is the reason we came back. It is always a great place to stay. If anything the staff was better than anytime before. Room was clean just like it should be. Housekeeping and front desk staff went above and beyond to make our stay great. The breakfast was great the one day we used it. We will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
grumpydavid57719,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We certainly appreciate the feedback. I am glad you and your family had a great experience. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know.

Thank you again for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport!

Take care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed here for one night prior to an early flight. I had a king room which was very clean and convenient. There was a microwave and mini-fridge, coffee and tea service, as well as a large desk and comfortable work chair. The bed was crisp and fresh with cotton sheets and duvet, decent pillows - not a lot of fuss, which is how I like it. Add to that free WiFi and a very good breakfast, all services at this clean, quiet and comfortable airport hotel meet a business traveler's needs quite nicely.

As others have mentioned - the not-so-secret extra helpful part is the hotel staff and in particular the shuttle. I came down in time for the "scheduled" shuttle, and there was no one else there so the driver just grabbed my bag and drove me to the airport! Very nice service.

There is no dinner on site but there are some inexpensive local delivery options, which I used for a pizza - it arrived hot, timely and hit the spot.

I will definitely stay again should I need a room by KCI.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
mollydotcom,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the feedback. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the staff and in particular the shuttle drivers.

On behalf of the entire staff at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport we thank you for choosing us! We hope to see you again in the future.

Take Care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My stay was very enjoyable and very relaxing.The people at the front desk was very friendly and very helpful.I would definetly stay at the fairfield inn on my next trip The hotel wasn't that far from World's of Fun which I really liked. When it came to check out time the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the floor that best fits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Kristy C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We partner with Worlds of Fun during the summer months and offer packages that include tickets. Just a thought if you are planning a Worlds of Fun trip next year.

On behalf of the entire staff we thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Take care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
0.9 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#15 of 110 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#31 of 110 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#6 of 110 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#37 of 110 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#35 of 110 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport

Address: 11820 NW Plaza Circle, Kansas City, MO 64153
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#25 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.