We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay near airport!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Kansas City Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8801 NW 112th Street, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary WiFi & More
Ranked #44 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay near airport!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Although slightly outdated, this place is solid, quiet and a nice hotel , esp. if you can snag it on Priceline. There's free wi-fi in the lobb,y but they want to snag $10 for it in your room????
There were 3 seperate wedding receptions at this location while we were there, yet the noise wasn't objectionable. No airplane noise either - despite being just across the interstate.
There's not a lot of dining options in this location but driving down south to Barry Rd. is about 10 mins and theres dozens of venues there!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    154
    88
    37
    25
See reviews for
60
58
43
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

When we opened the door to our room the odor of heavy cigarette smoke almost knocked us over. We decided to make coffee and one of the cups had lipstick on it. Room desparately needed to be redecorated and dusty. Very dissappointed in cleanliness. This is the second Hilton we have stayed at and both places were suffering in the housekeeping department.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights attending a workshop. Had exceptional service from maidservice to the front desk to the excellent restaurant
Great precore euipmebt in the gym

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

This is an older property and it really shows with being a little rough around the edges, but the friendly staff and the excellent BBQ in the restaurant are the gems of this Hilton.

My room was large with comfy beds and linens, but the carpet was pulling up in the corners and there were spots of mold on the ceiling above the shower in the popcorn ceiling. The fixtures were dated but the furnishings were much more modern and stylish.

I received an excellent rate through Priceline, but I would not pay more than that for the room accomodations. Now the restaurant, that is worth the trip. The chef is a competition BBQ chef and has brisket, pulled pork, chicken and ribs on the menu. He also has a 'griller' of your choice of BBQ meat and cheese on grilled bread which was my choice and it was soooo yummy. Staff was great, friendly but still left me alone on my computer to get some work done.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

The hotel had it's plus's and minus's. The bed was amazing. I've heard of people stealing robes. I wish I could sneak this bed out. It was big and plush w/ plenty of good pillows. I dealt w. the front desk 4 times with questions and they were very helpful. Even providing me w/ some free toothpaste after I asked if there was a place I could purchase some. The parking was cheaper than MCI Economy and the shuttle was much faster than waiting for Economy parking bus. When I landed back at MCI I called when leaving the gate to notify them that I had landed. I stopped to use the restroom and headed to the shuttle stop right as they were pulling in. Super fast!! The downfalls were small. The cable was a bit fuzzy. The air / highway traffic was fairly loud. The decor is a little old. But all in all will stay here again if I have another early MCI flight.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Stayed here after Thanksgiving with the family, prior to an early morning flight back home.

The staff is welcoming and nice. The hotel decor is a bit dated.

The airport shuttle is 24/7 on-demand, a huge plus and the rate we got couldn't be beat.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

I Got there very late. Do yourself a favor and DO NOT order from the late night menu. It's all cold sandwiches and cold stale chips. And, the room had that "carpet Fresh" type smell to it. However, everyone there was very nice and helpful. They had an answer for every question I threw at them. And now, 2 days later, I called to see if I could get a copy of my incidental charges since my 3 year old twins tore my copy up. It was in my email inbox before I hung up. The restaurant was clean and the food good, but my waiter was a very pleasant young man who I expect to go very far. Also, very close to the airport. I was tired and it was late. But, the shuttle had me there in minutes.

Room Tip: High Floor and away from the elevator ( and vending and ice machine all very close to each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kansas City Airport

Address: 8801 NW 112th Street, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Kansas City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Kansas City Airport hotel is located less than three miles south of Kansas City International Airport (MCI), and less than 15 miles from all the attractions of downtown Kansas City, Missouri. Take advantage of our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service.Let our professional sales and catering team help you plan next event or business meetings at one of our 20 meeting rooms encompassing over 21,000 square feet of flexible meeting space all on one level - the most hotel meeting space in the Kansas City Airport area. Enjoy ward-winning barbecue, famous Kansas City steaks, and other regional favorites served in our Cafe Weatherby restaurant. We also offer complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, complimentary parking, 24-hour room service, Lobby Bar with large flat panel television, and a fully equipped 1,500 square foot fitness center offering a full range of cardio equipment and an Indoor/outdoor heated swimming pool. Area businesses and attractions include: Adjacent to Airworld Center office park of Missouri, placing us near Harley-Davidson, Haldex, Toyota, Sony, DeLaval, Multivac, Farmland Foods, Dairy Farmers of America, ADT Security and Liberty Mutual. Convenient to Zona Rosa shopping, Kansas Speedway, and Tiffany Greens Greens Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.