We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish Festival Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Crown Center

Save Saved
You added The Westin Crown Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Crown Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Irish Festival Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed at the Westin Crown Center for Irish Festival Weekend with my daughter & granddaughter. In fact we stay here every year for the Festival weekend. The rooms are spacious & clean. They beds truly are "heavenly". The bathrooms have been renovated with rain shower tubs.The staff was friendly & helpful. Most any room you stay in will have an interesting view. We have had views of the pool, Union Station & the Center itself over the years. The only reason for the 4 stars is that our room wasn't cleaned on one of the days by 5:00 p.m. I realize that the hotel was full, so it's understandable. When I approached the maid for clean towels, she apologized and handed us clean towels. Within the hour the room was cleaned.

It is also attached to shopping & restaurants & LEGOLAND is right next door. Great for family's with children.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Sharon Z- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your girls getaway during Irish Fest! It is our goal as a Westin to create as relaxing and refreshing a stay as possible and it means a lot to our team to hear you were able to unwind and enjoy all the amenities provided to you as our guest. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center, surrounding many of Kansas City's favorite restaurants and attractions and I am happy your family was able to take advantage of all the area has to offer, creating a memorable, fun filled weekend. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    772
    310
    152
    71
    41
See reviews for
244
247
72
563
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Comfortable beds, good meals, lounge is relaxing and the staff is helpful. Life was unbelievable for the weekend! The only problem was us and the other couple we were traveling with were locked out of our room on Saturday night and had to make the trek back to the front desk, us from floor 14 and them from floor 6, the problem was taken care of, but a breakfast buffet on the motel would have been nice.

Room Tip: Found that rooms anywhere near the elevators are not our choice. A lot of noise as people come and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Keith P- I appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. It means a lot to our team to hear what a relaxing and uplifitng experience you had with us. It is our goal as a Westin to connect with our guests, ensuring they have everything they need for the best stay possible and knowing our team was able to create this experience is great. We truly value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin family in the future to create another memorable, refreshing stay! Check out all the great shops and attractions in the Crown Center square during your next stay, it is perfect for the family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clive, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our stay at the Westin Crown Center was fantastic. The rooms were clean, large, and quiet. We had a fantastic view of Union Station and Downtown area. The beds were comfortable and we wanted to sleep in each day! All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. If only there would have been an open room for us to stay a little longer! We will definitely be back!!!! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
VinnyOTR- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your refreshing feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. It means so much to our team to hear you had a fantastic stay and that our staff was friendly and accommodating, ensuring you had everything you needed for a top notch stay. It is our goal as a Westin to create a relaxing experience for our guests, and knowing you were able to unwind in the comfort of your Heavenly bed as well as take advantage of the great attractions in Crown Center is excellent. We truly value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin family to create many more uplifting, memorable stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I love staying at the Weston Crown Center and I can say the same for my family and friends! The view of Kansas City, from your room on a high up floor, is a memerable one! The staff do everything possible to accomidate your needs. The rooms are always very clean and I welcome the rain shower tubs. The pool and workout area are pretty impressive, don't over look them if you are blessed to be able to stay. We try to stay as often as we can. Every year we look forward to the return of the Irish Fest, but who are we kidding, I think it's the Weston Hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Christy M- Thank you very much for sharing your refreshing feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. It means a lot to our team that you and your family and friends consistently enjoy your stay with us and that our staff goes above and beyond to create a relaxing and accommodating experience. I am happy to hear you are able to unwind in the comfort of your heavely bed soaking in the beautful view of Kansas City outside your window as well as take full advantage of the amenities provided to you as our guest. We valur your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin family to create many more signature stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoyt, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Staying at the Westin Crown Center made our Kansas City Irish Fest experience even better. The central location was a real plus and all of the staff did everything possible to make our stay the best. We will be planning to stay at the Westin Crown Center next year for the Kansas City Irish Fest!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
geostewart- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. It is so great to hear you enjoyed your stay over Irish Fest weekend and that our staff was friendly and accommodating, ensuring you had everything you needed for a top notch, relaxing stay. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center and it is great the location worked perfectly for your weekend trip. We value your feedback and look forward to having you back as our guest in the future. Thank you again for your refreshing comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a perfect location for attending the KC Irishfest! We stayed here last year as well. The room was a great size. The bed was very comfortable. We would have loved to have taken advantage of the offer of the extended check-out on Sunday if we hadn't had plans for an earlier departure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
happyirishlass- I appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during Irish Fest and were able to relax and unwind in the comfort of your guest room after a long eventful day! Your loyalty to The Westin means a lot to our team and we look forward to having you back next year to create another inviting, refreshing getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeForest, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

great hotel for the irish festival labor day weekend. staff and facility was wonderful. the outdoor pool was very refreshing. parking attatched to building. bed and room big and comfortable. lots of stuff in the area in walking distance. loved the mall attatched by a walk way. that gave my kids great food options that did not break the bank. we attended a event in the banquet areas and everything was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
jeanine k- Thank you very much for sharing your refreshing comments on your recent experience with us at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what a great stay you had during labor day weekend and that our staff made you feel warm and welcome! It is our goal as a Westin team to create as relaxing and uplifting an experience as possible and knowing you were able to enjoy all the amenities provided to you as our guest as well as visit the great shops and restaurants in the Crown Center area is great. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to create many more top notch and memorable stays for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Crown Center

Address: 1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Crown Center 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, The Westin Crown Center, Kansas City, a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award is encompassed by Hallmark's Crown Center. Known as a city within a city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Starwood, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Crown Hotel Kansas City
Westin Crown Center
Westin Kansas City
Kansas City Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Crown Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.