We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Presidential Suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Crown Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Crown Center to your Saves list
The Westin Crown Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Presidential Suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Had the amazing opportunity to stay in the Presidential Suite to celebrate my 30th Birthday and my mom's birthday as well. The whole experience was absolutely fabulous. Every member of the Westin Team was gracious and friendly, making sure that we felt welcome and that everything that you could possibly want was taken care of. The Presidential Suite was enormous! I counted 8 balconies- maybe I'm missing a number. The suite itself was modern, clean and beyond spacious, with 3 separate sitting areas, 2 huge sleeping rooms and a Fireplace in the living area. Full bar area, kitchen and huge dining room table made entertaining so much fun. 2 1/2 bathrooms, including a beyond fabulous Master Bath with a heated towel rack, huge soaking tub, Heavenly Shower and tv built in the mirror really conveyed a special sense of luxury. The real bonus is that the hotel is so conveniently located- tons of things to do within a short distance, if not attached to the hotel...but in a room like this, who would want to leave? Thank you Westin Crown Center for an amazing experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
fllconcierge- Thanks so much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. It is so exciting that you and your family and friends were able to enjoy your birthdays in our Presidential Suite, and that our staff went above and beyond to make sure you had everything you needed for a successful stay! I am so happy you enjoyed the suite and were able to relax and unwind in our Westin Heavenly bed and enjoy our new Heavenly shower! Your loyalty means so much to our team and it is great we were able to be a part of making your mom and your birthday memorable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    378
    186
    86
    46
See reviews for
291
292
79
659
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We LOVED this hotel! From valet to the clean smell when you walked in the doors all the way to checking in was perfect! The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The rooms were really nice a spacious and the beds were comfy! There was so much to do at this hotel as there was a whole little city connected right to it with all kinds of restaurants. I loved walking over to Union Station through a walkway with out crossing streets. We will defiantly be back! Thank you Westin for knowing how to accommodate your guests making them feel special during their stay! 5 stars for you guys! Michele S.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
lilspry- Thank you for taking your time to share your warm feedback on your recent stay with us at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. It means so much to our team to hear what a great stay you had and that you were able to relax and unwind in the comfort of your Westin Heavenly bed. We take great pride in being located in the heart of Crown Center, surrounded by so many of Kansas City's favorite attractions and I am happy you were able to take full advantage of all there is to offer in the area. We truly value your business and cannot wait to have you back to The Westin to create another top notch stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very happy with my stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful. And the atmosphere was very pleasant & relaxing. Their restaurant The Brasserie was excellent and had a very cool style to it. And the view out our window of Crown Center was awesome. We are planning on coming back with the kids at Christmas time to look at the view of Crown Center at Christmas.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Bchambon- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. It is so great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We have recently added new items to the menu at The Brasserie and I am happy you thought the food was excellent! Crown Center is such a beautiful place to be during Christmas time and it is the perfect time of year to visit with family! We look forward to having you back and creating a memorable, top notch stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The stay was tremendous from check-in to check-out. The staff is always pleasurable to work with and went the extra mile this particular stay. I had some left overs that I wanted to warm up for a late dinner and thus requested a microwave. After exhausting several different routes to provide a microwave or a way to warm up my food, they politely offered a room service meal on the house as a way to make up for this inconvenience. The meal was promptly delivered and it goes to show that they truly care about their clients!

Room Tip: Corner rooms normally have some extra square footage if you are in need of additional space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
wags1323- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your warm comments on your recent stay at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. It is such a pleasure to hear our staff made you feel warm and welcome for the moment you arrived to the time you departed, going above and beyond the ensure you had everything you needed to a top notch stay. Your loyalty to The Westin means a lot to our team and we are very fortunate to have you as part of the family. We look forward to having you back again in the future to create another relaxing and memorable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very nice from the time you enter until you leave. Gorgeous lobby and roomy rooms. When we asked for anything, it was done for us with no issues and in a quick manner. Great location in Kansas City and attached to an area of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
tracy h- Thank you very much for sharing you feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and are happy with our new lobby renovations! The Westin staff strives to create a top notch stay for our guests and it is great they offered you quick and efficient service! We truly value you business and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you as our guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed at this property as part of a group that was planning a conference later in the year. I was initially apprehensive that it would be a bad experience, as the hotel was not directly in the downtown area. It turned out I was wrong to be apprehensive - the staff were attentive and welcoming. The room was large and well-appointed. I had no issues with smells or sounds, and slept well all nights. It had a great workout facility. I particularly like the attached mall feature (easy for conference attendees to get reasonably priced food) and the ability to walk in an enclosed walkway to Union Station. I had forgotten my toiletries bag at home and was able to buy what I needed at the attached department store. It was easy to get around KC via cab.
Definitely looking forward to returning in the fall!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
easygoingA10- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to to take full advantage of the convenient location in the heart of Crown Center! Our staff believes in creating a refreshing and renewing experience for our guests and it is great they they went above and beyond to ensure you had everything you needed during your stay! We value your loyalty and are so happy we were able to play a big part in creating such a postive stay for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neosho, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I always love staying at the Westin Crown Center Hotel. The rooms all have a beautiful view, the beds and pillows really are "heavenly" (I hate to say that I'm old enough now to care about that but I am!), the rooms are big, and the amenities are nice. Crown Center is my favorite hotel in Kansas City! Oh yes, and the shops are right there so there's always something to do and see.

Room Tip: they are all good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Danel B- Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us at The Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It means so much to our team to hear you consistently love your stay with us and are always able to relax and unwind in the comfort of your Westin Heavenly bed! We are so fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center, connected to great shopping and dining and I am happy this is a convenience for you during your stay! The Westin team truly values your loyalty and we look forward to creating many more top notch and memorable stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Crown Center

Address: 1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#6 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center, a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award is encompassed by Hallmark's Crown Center. Known as a city within a city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your The Westin Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Crown Hotel Kansas City
Westin Crown Center
Westin Kansas City
Kansas City Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Crown Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.