We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westin Kansas City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Crown Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Crown Center to your Saves list
The Westin Crown Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Westin Kansas City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I recently stayed here on business and was impressed. First and foremost the staff did an outstanding job making my colleagues and I feel welcome and went out of their way to do so. The property just underwent a renovation and it shows because the lobby is beautiful and even has a waterfall. The gym is outstanding too as it is about three times the size or normal hotel gyms, it has fresh towels, and even has a sauna and steam room. The hotel dining is good, and of course I cannot forget to give them credit for the Heavenly Bed, which is well named. Last but not least I love their program where you can forego maid service in exchange for extra Starwood points.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Colin Gunderson- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. It is so great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff went above and beyond to ensure you and your colleagues had everything you needed for a refreshing stay! The Westin takes great pride in our Heavenly beds and I am pleased you were able to relax and unwind in the comfort of your room. We are very excited about our new lobby renovations and I am happy you are pleased with the new look. Your feedback means a lot to our team. We look forward to having you back to our hotel to create another inviting and successful stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    349
    173
    81
    45
See reviews for
264
270
77
624
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellflower, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

What a nice place to stay. The experience was fantastic. Very personalized treatment by the staff. The room and amenities were comfortable and I felt like I was at home. There was a great view of the city. Can't say enough good things about my stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Harry D- Thank you very much for sharing your warm comments regarding your recent stay with us at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. It is so great to hear the experience you had at our hotel was fantastic and that our staff made you feel warm and welcome, like you were right at home. We take great pride in our Westin Heavenly beds and I am happy you were able to unwind in the comfort of your room as well as enjoy the amenities provided to you. It is so great to have you as part of The Westin family and we look forward to creating many more top notch stays for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Check in was very fast, the staff was very friendly and attentive. Rooms were very clean, the beds were more than comfortable, the bar downstairs was awesome! The food was excellent, Close to Crown Center Halls. I love that store. Shopping, dining all in walking distance.. You can't go wrong with this place. This will be the only place I stay at in KC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Ronnetta R- Thank you very much for sharing you most recent experience with us at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. It is such a pleasure to hear what a great stay you had with us and that our staff provided quick and efficient service, ensuring you had everything you needed for a relaxing and refreshing stay. I am so happy you were able to relax and unwind in the comfort of your Westin Heavenly bed as well as take advantage of the Crown Center shops and restaurants connected to our hotel! It means a lot to our team being your preferred hotel when you are in Kansas City! We look forward to having you back as our guest and creating many more signature stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband booked two nights at this hotel for my birthday weekend. We had a room on the 17th floor with a downtown view that was gorgeous at night - we pulled chairs up to the windows and watched the trains and the Marriott marquee in the distance. The room was very comfortable and spacious, as well as clean. Very convenient location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
mns06- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your recent experience at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. It is so great to hear our team was able to play a large roll in making your birthday weekend a success! We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center, surrounding so many of Kansas City's favorite attractions and I am happy you and your husband found the location convenient as well as were able to enjoy the beautiful view of downtown Kansas City while unwinding in your Heavenly beds. We look forward to having the opportunity to celebrate your birthday with you again! Thank you again for your kind feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Westin is always my first choice when I need to stay overnight in KC. It is in the heart of the town - a short drive to either the Power and Light district or the Plaza. I can see one of my favorite BBQ joints, Fiorella's Jack Stack, from my hotel window. The rooms are comfortable and the service is excellent.

Room Tip: The view from the north-facing rooms is the best. You can see Union Station and the KC downtown sky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Matt U- Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. It means so much to our team to be your first choice of hotel when you are visiting Kansas City! We truly value your loyalty and are happy that you are able to relax and unwind in the comfort of your Heavenly beds, as well as enjoy all of the amazing BBQ that is located very close to our hotel. We look forward to having you back in the future and creating many more signature stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

A one-night overnight for a conference was again a lovely stay. We had a beautiful corner room overlooking the city, with a comfy bed and the Westin White Tea scent. All staff was great to work with and room service breakfast was delicious--no soggy toast and a very pleasant staff member delivered it. Westin Crown Center is a great choice for a long or short stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on a high floor overlooking the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Ursula S- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. It is so great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to relax and unwind in your Westin Heavenly bed, enjoying the beautiful view of downtown Kansas City! We truly value your business and it means a lot to our team that we are able to consistently create a top notch stay for you. I look forward to hearing what you think of the new lobby renovations and having you back as our guest soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirksville, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is about our fifth time staying here and it is always a great experience. The staff are all so helpful and pleasant. Rooms are clean and very, very comfortable. The location is great if you don't want to do a lot of driving, because there is so much to do within walking distance or a short cab drive. A mall is attached to the hotel and there are many excellent places to eat within the property/mall. Lots of kid attractions also. Take a tour of Hallmark while you are there!

Room Tip: You know, we have stayed in many different types of rooms while there and none of them have had any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
CynthiaH510- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. It is so great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff consistently goes above and beyond to ensure you have a pleasant stay! We are so fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center, surrounded by so many of Kansas City's most popular attractions and I am happy your family was able to enjoy all is available! Your loyalty to The Westin means a lot to our team and we look forward to having the opportunity to create many more memorable and welcoming stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Crown Center

Address: 1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#6 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, The Westin Crown Center, Kansas City, a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award is encompassed by Hallmark's Crown Center. Known as a city within a city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Crown Hotel Kansas City
Westin Crown Center
Westin Kansas City
Kansas City Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Crown Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.