We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2345 McGee Street, Kansas City, MO 64108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #6 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I attended a conference held at this hotel the last of Feb. I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and ver helpful. I love the Link to all the shops and restaurants at Crown Center. Great place for a conference. Meeting rooms are on the opposite side on the hotel from the guest rooms, providing more privacy than you would think. Really enjoyed my stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Kathy S- I appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. It is great to hear you had a wonderful stay and that our staff was friendly and accommodating, going above and beyond to ensure you were as comfortable as possible. We take great pride in being located in the heart of Crown Center with so many great shops and dining and I am happy you were able to utilize our link covered walkway to stay dry and warm to visit Crown Center. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    295
    121
    56
    28
See reviews for
170
200
48
477
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stony Brook, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

What can I say? A hotel where every single employee treated me with kindness, respect and enthusiasm. I needed to mail my promo material back to myself and they not only provided me with packing tape, but took the package and made sure it made it in the morning mail pick up. They also offered to store my keyboard and guitar overnight so I wouldn't have to drag it downstairs to catch the shuttle. All done with giant smiles and radiating joy! I loved this staff!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
marcigeller- I appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and tha our staff went above and beyond to ensure you were as welcome and comfortable as possible. I have shared your warm comments with our team so they receive the recognition they greatly deserve. We truly value your business and cannot wait to welcome you back in the future to create another memorable, top notch stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I upgraded to Club Level for a nominal fee and it was worth every penny. Free breakfast and private access to computer and printer so you can conveniently print out your boarding pass at the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The common areas were light and airy. The rooms were very clean; the beds were extremely comfortable and the toiletries were fantastic. The shampoo left my hair so soft I wanted to switch brands! There is a shuttle to the Power & Light district, a walkway to the Westin and adjacent mall and a city bus outside the mall that takes you directly to the Plaza district.

Room Tip: Upgrade to club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Marghie- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am thrilled to hear what a great experience you had in our Club Lounge and were able to relax in the comfort of our Sweet Sleeper bed. It is our goal as a Sheraton to create as warm and welcoming a stay and knowing our team was able to create this for you means a lot. We value your business and look forward to having you back with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

First stay at the Sheraton Crown Center for business. I was greeted with a friendly smile by the front desk clerk. Amber and Kenneth were very attentive to all of my needs. The room was clean and the amenities were nice. They even provided me with amenities that I had left at home free of charge.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Robbie S- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am happy to hear what a great stay you had with us and that our team made you feel warm and welcome from the moment you arrived. I have shared your comments with our front office team so our staff recieves the recognition they so greatly deserve. It is our goal as a Sheraton to create as comfortable and accommodating a stay as possible and I am happy you were able to indulge in all the amenities provided to you to make this experience top notch. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I was in KC for an annual conference being held at the Westin Crown Center. I booked my stay too late and had to stay in the overflow conference hotel at the Sheraton. The Sheraton Crown Center was WAY nicer in presentation and amenities than the Westin and priced exactly the same. I will gladly stay at this Sheraton again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Mary S- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was able to help create a welcoming and comfortable experience. We value your loyalty to Sheraton Crown Center and are excited to welcome you back in the future to create many more top notch stays! Thank you again for sharing your warm comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed for a mini-family vacation and ended up being there during a convention. Our selected room was unavailable so they upgraded us for the original cost of our room. Very kind, friendly, and helpful staff from the front desk check-in to the valets to the breakfast attendant. They went out of the way to make our stay nicer. Perfect location to access Crown Center and all the activities there.

Room Tip: Great views from higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Emily S- I appreciate you taking your time to share your warm feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Kansas City. I am happy to hear what a great time you had and that our staff was friendly and accommodating, going above and beyond to ensure your family had the best experience possible. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center with so many fun attractions and dining in the area and I am happy you were able to take advantage of all the area has to offer. We truly value your business and look forward to welcoming your family back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Have stayed at Sheraton Crown Center many times when traveling for business. The front desk staff is terrific and the rooms are very comfortable. I was there during horrible snow storm in Feb 2013 that shut the city down. The hotel was wonderful with meeting every need. Also stayed during spring and summer & fall with the same excellent service.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Brenda L- Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a great stay you had with us and that our staff makes you feel warm and welcome each and every time you arrive! I am happy our team was able to accommodate you and meet all of your needs during the snow storm recently! We truly value your loyalty to Sheraton Crown Center and we hope to have the opportunity to continue to create signature experiences for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Address: 2345 McGee Street, Kansas City, MO 64108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center is located downtown near the Kauffman Performing Arts Ctr and other attractions. Our hotel has 5 on-site dining options and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel At Crown Kansas City
Hyatt Regency Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.