We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location as it is attached to Crown Center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2345 McGee Street, Kansas City, MO 64108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #7 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Temecula, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great location as it is attached to Crown Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I love this hotel, not because it is a Sheraton but because it is attached via skywalk to the Crown Center which has so much fun stuff to do. This was a business trip but I would love to take my kids with me one of the times.

Pros: location!! tiny walk to Legoland, Sealife, Crown Center with Crayola Cafe, restaurant where a train brings your food to the table, cool kids playground, small theater, Hallmark Corp etc.
-Showtime, how rare is that now a days?
-gift shop in lobby open often
-staff answers phone on second ring typically

Cons: - no frills, I always have problems with the internet log in and it costs $12.95. Creepy dirty stairwells where you get ice

This is a great hotel to go to with or without your kids

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
scubashark0822- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. It is so great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take full advantage of all the great shops and attractions located in Crown Center. We are very fortunate to be centrally located in Crown Center, with a link covered walkway to conveniently take you to all the attractions in the area! We truly value your business and it means a lot to our team that we were able to help be apart of creating a fun filled, memorable stay. Thank you again for your warm comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    502
    254
    105
    52
    25
See reviews for
146
177
41
421
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pacific, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife booked a room at the Sheraton for the Irish Fest. She found great rates there and the the proximity to the fair couldn't have been better. The room was comfortable, the view of downtown was great, and the service folks were polite, friendly and helpful. It is close to alot of other attractions. I maybe adversely affecting future visits (more bookings) but it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
George H- Thank you very much for sharing your warm feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center over Irish Fest. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel warm and welcome, ensuring you had everything you needed for a comfortable, funfilled weekend. We are very fortunate to be centrally located in Crown Center, where so many great events and attractions are located and I am happy our location worked out perfectly for you. We value your feedback and look forward to creating many more personable, authentic experiences for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reeds Spring, Missouri
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We booked this hotel for our entire staff for a Veterinary Conference. Each of our staff members enjoyed their stay here. The Sheraton staff were very accommodating with our requests. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the elevators were always available.

Room Tip: Just ask at the desk for a city view. They were very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
960LisaA- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is so great to hear you enjoyed you stay dring your Conference and taht our staff was friendly and accommodating, making you feel warm and welcome! It is our goal to create as comfortable and relaxing an experience as possible for our guests and knowing you were able to relax in the comfort of your Sweet Sleeper bed and enjoy all the amenities provided to you as our guest is great. We look forward to creating many more top notch experiences for you in the future. Thank you again for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We took a mini vacation and got the package deal that included four tickets to Sealife and four tickets to Legoland. We LOVED our stay. Parking was complimentary for us and there was so much to do and see that we didn't miss the WiFi. I highly recommend this hotel and the Crown Center area. It is one of our favorite places to visit. Our only disappointment was having to come home. :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
djstreet- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. It is so great to hear what a fun getaway your family had and that you were able to take full advantage of the great attractions in Crown Center. We are very fortunate to be in the heart of so many of Kansas City's favorite sites and restaurants. We truly value your business and your feedback is very important to our team helping us to continue to create warm and welcoming stays for our guests. We look forward to having you back to Sheraton in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here on business and really enjoyed my stay. Room comfortable and clean. Public areas of the hotel were nice. The connections to other attractions and restaurants was great. The only issue I had was resolving a minor billing issue. It turned out to be a nonissue, but no one could explain it to me. Had to contact corporate accounting which was difficult to get a response from. Otherwise great stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Snaphook95- I appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax in the comfort of your Sweet Sleeper bed after a long day. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center connecting to so many great shops and restaurants and I am happy you were able to utilize our link covered walkway to visit Crown Center at your conveninece. We truly value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Sheraton took over a year ago and WOW -- they've made great improvements. Rooms are fresher, new drapes, lobby looks fantastic -- everything is better. Restaurant off the lobby is a little slow for service -- but reasonably priced and tasty.

Room Tip: The restaurant by the lobby offers kids meals for $1.00 when an adult entree is purchased. GREAT de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
P E- Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It means so much to our team to know you love the new renovations! It is our goal as a Sheraton to make our guests feel warm and welcome and with the new improvements it is great you received this experience. I sincerely apologize if your experience in the restaurant was below average. I have shared your comments with our restaurant team to ensure our staff is providing quick and efficient service for our guests. We value your business and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for a very quick overnight during the KC Irish Fest. Was very nice - front desk was very accommodating, even changing my reservation to a king size from two doubles before I asked. Still wish there wasn't some of the "nickel and dime" going on. $10 for internet, $16 for parking. Didn't use the internet, and knew that I wouldn't park anywhere else cheaper during the fest, but it still seems odd for such a nice place.

Room Tip: Become a Starwood Preferred Guest - they reserved me on a special floor because of being a member of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Jillian R- I appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear our staff was friendly and accommodating, ensuring you had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. We truly value your loyalty to Starwood Hotels and it is great our staff was able to reserve a top notch room for you during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton family and creating another authentic experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Address: 2345 McGee Street, Kansas City, MO 64108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center is located downtown near the Kauffman Performing Arts Ctr and other attractions. Our hotel has 5 on-site dining options and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel At Crown Kansas City
Hyatt Regency Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.