We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Weekly Business Travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2345 McGee Street, Kansas City, MO 64108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #8 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for Weekly Business Travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have been here many weeks over the last year due to a local project. Staying in shape while on the road is always a challenge, but the fitness center here is GREAT. I also really like the SPG club in the old Skies restaurant. Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Kris K- Thank you very much for taking your time to share you feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is so great to hear you enjoy our new Fitness Center as well as our new Club Lounge! We truly value your loyalty to the Sheraton Crown Center and look forward to having the opportunity to provide a signature stay for you in the future! We have currently put new furniture on our Mezzanine level as well as hung out Ball Sculpture for the lobby and I would love to hear what you think of the finish product of our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    517
    269
    109
    53
    28
See reviews for
156
182
44
435
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I had a great stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. We were there for business meetings and stayed 2 nights/3 days. The facility is like-new, completely updated rooms, and very good service from the entire staff. Hotel was clean, outstanding accomodations, great views & great location. Connected via walkways to Crown Center and Union Station. First class all the way!

Room Tip: I was on the 36th floor with great views of downtown K.C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
C0ltsChiefsTitans- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is so great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you are pleased with the new renovations of the hotel! We take great pride in being located in the heart of Crown Center and I am happy you were able to relax in your room and enjoy the great view of downtown Kansas City as well as take advantage of our Link covered walkway to our shops and restaurants in Crown Center and Union Station. The pictures you have shared are fantastic! Thank you for sharing these! We look forward to serving you as our guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I had a business trip in Kansas City, and this hotel was convenient to my location. It's in a great central area for doing all sorts of local activities, the room was definitely a step above most places I usually stay, and the staff was very helpful and courteous. Also enjoyed breakfast at the hotel's restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others visiting the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
CruiseGirl6- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is so great to hear your stay was convenient for you for your business trip! We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center, so close to many business as well as shops and restaurants. The Sheraton strives to provide a warm, friendly stay for our guests and I am happy to know our staff was friendly and courteous. We value your business and look forward to serving you as our guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Recently attended a ball here, and loved our stay. The hotel had a very modern feel to it, loved the open area in the lobby. The banquet room was set up perfectly, the chicken and beef dinner choices were good (for being mass-produced hotel food). The staff duing the banquet were great - out of the way when needed, but very attentive (food delivered/removed quickly, glasses during drinking/dancing were removed promptly). The bar staff were very friendly, too! After 6 hours of drinking &dancing in the ballroom, the hotel bed was extremely comfortable and I didn't want to leave the bed in the morning! The room was very clean, too. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Beth R- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is so great to hear you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our new lobby renovations, finding it modern and open. We take great pride in our customer service and I am so happy our banquet service took exceptional care of you while you enjoyed the ball. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed is a favored amenity by many guests and I am so happy you were able relax in comfort after a long night of dancing. We truly value your business and hope to serve you as our guest in the future. Check out our new Club lounge for your next stay which includes breakfast in the morning, appetizers in the afternoon and internet access in your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I attended a group gathering with over 500 other people at this hotel. The set up was IDEAL for our meeting. The meeting rooms were great, and the audio-visual support was the best I've ever seen. Food was good and the staff was attentive and in tune to our group needs. Most excellent!

Room Tip: No bad rooms, pick your personal preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
bharz- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is so great to hear everything was ideal for your meeting and that our staff took exceptional care of you and your group. The Sheraton takes great pride in our meeting spaces and I am so pleased it made for a great conference. We value your business and look forward to having the opportunity to provide signature service for you in the future! Thank you again for your warm comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center recently, and was pleased with my experience. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and were very friendly. The business rate that I was extended is a great value so I'll be back to stay there when I travel for leisure as well! The facility was recently remodeled and it showed- the rooms were clean with all the amenities, and I really appreciated the state of art equipment in their 24-hour fitness center.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Andi K- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff provided signature service, making you feel warm and welcome to our hotel. We are very excited with our new renovations and it is great to hear you were happy with the new improvements, especially our new Fitness Center! We value your business and I am pleased to hear you plan to return in the future! We look forward to serving you as our guest in the future. Check out our new Club Lounge access which includes breakfast in the mornings, appetizers in the afternoons, internet access in your room and an amazing view of downtown Kansas City from the top floor of the Sheraton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had reserved serveral rooms for business. The front desk staff were very professional and efficient. The room was very clean and comfortable. Would prefer down or feather pillows not so big as the ones we had but I didn't request any either. The skyway is great to get to crown center and be protected from the elements. It was a nice stay and would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
dlauf3- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is so great to hear our staff was professional and efficient and that you were able to get checked into your rooms without any stress. The Sheraton takes great pride in being located in the heart of Crown Center and I am happy you were able to use the covered Link skywalk to stay dry and warm. I am so pleased your were able to relax in comfort in your room and enjoy your stay. We value your business and look forward to creating another memorable stay in the future. Check out the Club Lounge access for your next visit. This includes breakfast in the morning, appetizers in the afternoon, internet access in your room and an amazing view of Kansas City from the top floor of the Sheraton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Address: 2345 McGee Street, Kansas City, MO 64108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center is located downtown near the Kauffman Performing Arts Ctr and other attractions. Our hotel has 5 on-site dining options and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel At Crown Kansas City
Hyatt Regency Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.