We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7640 NW Tiffany Springs Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi, Breakfast and More
Ranked #24 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Payson, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Conference facilities and food were good. Staff was accommodating and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. The bed was heavenly.

Only issue I had was that my room was always too warm, no matter how long I ran the fan on the coolest setting.

Room Tip: My room was quiet because I was back in a corner, others complained a bit about the noise of the atr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
I am sorry that we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room as well as in the elevator; and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. We are also working with the city of Kansas City to insure that our water main service will remain uninterrupted. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    107
    58
    18
    9
See reviews for
113
46
9
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolivar, MO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

So many hotels look good online but fail to live up to your expectations. This is not one of those hotels. Everything about my stay was excellent. Granted, this was a business trip and the room had a higher rate than I am accustomed to paying for personally, but the room was spotless and spacious. And the full, hot breakfast was as good as an outside restaurant. Indoor pool, fitness center, and business center were all great amenities as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Housekeeping skipped my room in the morning. I returned at 3pm and found the room as I had left it. I went to the front desk and specifically asked for housekeeping to service the room. Returned again at midnight and the room remained as I left it. The front desk clerk did write my room number on a daily log sheet so I know it wasn't simply forgotten the second time around - housekeeping just apparently refused to do it.

Fortunately, I was traveling alone and got through two days on the towels in the room. For a larger group of two or more people, this would have been a BIG problem.

I left this hotel after the second night and moved to the less expensive Hilton a bit closer to the airport. The Hilton is at least as nice as the Embassy Suites and MUCH less expensive. Also, I may have an unusual room at the Hilton, but it's about the same size as the space I had at the Embassy and includes a sofabed plus a king with a lot of room between them.

For my money, I'd never again try the Embassy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations. Based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. Let me assure you that the situation you encountered is generally corrected immediately on site. I regret the breakdown in our service committment to you. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the Kansas City area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We always use this hotel when leaving for an early morning flight, you can leave your car in the parking lot as well. This hotel is very safe and clean. We take advantage of the managers evening reception and breakfast, this is very economical! And of course we get our points as Hilton Honors members. A+

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Top Contributor
787 reviews 787 reviews
156 hotel reviews
Reviews in 358 cities Reviews in 358 cities
305 helpful votes 305 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We attended a party in their banquet room and also spent the night. Everything seemed to go off without a hitch for the dinner and the overnight stay was your typical Embassy Suites experience. Minutes away from the airport and there are some restaurants near the hotel. Just looking around it seems like the best choice for the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

What a great experience. Great Job Embassy Suites. I love this hotel and enjoyed the stay. I had a excellent experience because a Rachel M at the front desk. She did a terrific job and was so customer service oriented that she made my entire stay so much better!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Arriving too early to get into room, they stored luggage securely and gave us a coupon to eat at the breakfast bar. The breakfast made-to-order is always a treat at Embassy Suites. And the happy hour after a long day of meetings can't be beat. The meeting rooms were well lit and the temperature was good for me. Very affordable as a conference location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport

Address: 7640 NW Tiffany Springs Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#26 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport hotel is located just five minutes south of Kansas City International Airport via complementary shuttle and within 20 minutes of most of Kansas City's businesses and corporations. Our Kansas City Airport hotel is a full-service, upscale, all-suite hotel with amenities and location make us ideal for the leisure and business travelers. Guests enjoy free cooked to order breakfast snacks and drinks at our complimentary Evening Reception, fitness center and business center.Nearby attractions include Zona Rosa Shopping & Entertainment District, Tiffany Greens Golf Course, The National Golf Course, Tiffany Hills Sports Complex, Country Club Plaza, Hallmark Visitors Center, Kansas Speedway, Arrowhead Stadium, Kaufman Stadium, Sprint Center, Kansas City Convention & Entertainment Center, Kemper/Hale Arena, Kansas City Zoo and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.