We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Groom's Wedding Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7640 NW Tiffany Springs Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi, Breakfast and More
Ranked #25 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indianola, Iowa
1 review
“Groom's Wedding Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Hotel was very accomadating. Catering Services and Ambassor Room were excellent for our size of party. All staff were professional, helpful and friendly. Overall hotel and rooms clean and modern. Beds were very comfortful. The lobby and resturant are very large and made family gathering easy while waiting to fly out. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    105
    57
    17
    9
See reviews for
113
45
9
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great hotel, great manager's reception and breakfast. All of the rooms have been redone recently and are clean and fresh. Perfect accommodations for a single night or an all week stay. If you plan on spending any time in your living area, stay in an upper room if you don't want to hear the noise from the fountains.

Go get a drink from Dave @ the bar!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less fountain noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed a Saturday night in early Janaury. The service was great and the hotel was very clean and well kept. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful as were the bartender and staff at the nightly reception (which was very nice as well) Very pleased and would go back again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

I needed a last minute place to stay at the Kansas City Airport, so I called the Hilton Diamond Desk. They made my reservation at the Embassy Suites. Upon arrival Orlando at the front desk informed me that I had been upgraded to the presidential suite. He was very nice and professional. After changing I went to the managers reception where Shawn made some great drinks. He was funny and took time to talk to me as I was traveling alone. I had dinner at the bar where I had another exceptional experience. The suite was amazing, the hotel was nice and modern, the location couldn't have been better for my morning flight. This stay was the complete package. I will stay at this property as often as possible!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We had a wonderful night at the Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport. The room was very nice. Everyone we talked with on the staff were very helpful and nice. Our dinner was hot and exactly what we ordered. Our breakfast omelet was done to perfection.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The service was excellent. Checked in with a group needing 6 rooms and everything was smooth. Check out just as easy. Breakfast always great. Access to highway is simple as well. Parking open and well lit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel was our choice for a trip to Kansas City to see a Chiefs/ Broncos game. The most notable feature of this hotel was by far the service. We were checked in by someone named Stephanie. Stephanie was smiling; she was polite and was extremely efficient. We requested directions to a store that they have in Kansas City and even though she did not know of the location she went the extra mile and asked that I stopped back by the desk on my way out and she would have the directions printed up! Thank You!!! After a long drive this was so refreshing. My daughter was very happy that we were able to get to the American Girl Doll store while we were in town. The room was in excellent condition and the bathroom was cleaned and well maintained. Everything in the room was in great working condition and the noise was not a factor, even with the large atrium containing a roaring fountain. We did stop by the desk later that night to purchase medicine which they had well stocked. The clerk was friendly and helpful. The social hour was amazing! The staff was extremely friendly and the restocked the snacks quickly. We ordered additional items from the bar for dinner, a pizza and chicken fingers. The pizza was delicious while the chicken fingers were just a touch on the dry side. In the morning we attended the complimentary breakfast. It was amazing. We have stayed at several other Embassy Suites and this one was by far the best. The chef that was handling the omelet and pancake orders was whistling while he worked and was super duper friendly. It was a pleasant surprise from a usually nasty attitude that is at that position. The food was amazing and the selection was great. We were able to find something for all of us and left satisfied. I did have the opportunity to visit the fitness center in the morning. They have three treadmills, one was out of order and the other two may well have been. I run on treadmills five times a week and know what to expect. I only ran for 3 minutes because I felt like the belt was damaged and I was losing my footing. The treadmills are well used and are in desperate need of maintenance. I instead choose to go sit in the hot tub since there was no one in there. I went into the pool room to find the hot tub only half full... I tried to make it enjoyable, but its hard to enjoy the jets of water and the experience when half of your body is exposed and you have to wade around in the middle deep part because the benches are not covered with water, I gave up on that too.. Later, we attended the game, or team won and we returned to the hotel. Stephanie was once again at the desk and greeted us kindly and warm. We did end up leaving that night to make our trip back. This was a great hotel and a great experience..
EXCELLENT SERVICE!!

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport

Address: 7640 NW Tiffany Springs Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#23 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport hotel is located just five minutes south of Kansas City International Airport via complementary shuttle and within 20 minutes of most of Kansas City's businesses and corporations. Our Kansas City Airport hotel is a full-service, upscale, all-suite hotel with amenities and location make us ideal for the leisure and business travelers. Guests enjoy free cooked to order breakfast snacks and drinks at our complimentary Evening Reception, fitness center and business center.Nearby attractions include Zona Rosa Shopping & Entertainment District, Tiffany Greens Golf Course, The National Golf Course, Tiffany Hills Sports Complex, Country Club Plaza, Hallmark Visitors Center, Kansas Speedway, Arrowhead Stadium, Kaufman Stadium, Sprint Center, Kansas City Convention & Entertainment Center, Kemper/Hale Arena, Kansas City Zoo and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.