We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel for a descent price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4309 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111-1809   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #14 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel for a descent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was my 3rd trip to Kansas City for training with a company in the downtown area. This hotel offered a cheaper nightly rate than downtown hotels, and was only a 10 minute drive from the training location. The room was clean, and the complementary breakfast was a great addition.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing our property. People sometimes think we are far from downtown KC, but as you stated we are only a 10 minute drive. And we do provide a good value for our location. Close to entertainment and great restaurants. We hope to see you on your next trip to KC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    161
    48
    20
    9
See reviews for
98
134
30
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice accommodations; Cool bay window with a window seat, the kids loved the window seat. Close to gas station with vital supplies, close to Country Club Plaza and Crown Center. Bed was extra comfortable. Neat garden area for outdoor visiting and hanging out. Nice indoor area with a fireplace, TV and big "game" table to gather around. A mini-store with adult beverages, soft drinks, microwave meals and snacks. Very nice selection of breakfast foods. A visit to the old world without leaving the country.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Those window seats are pretty cool. Hopefully, you all got to watch the rain from your window one day while you were here. Our beds are a favorite with the guests, they are very comfortable. In the garden area behind the hotel, we just added a new patio with extra seating. Our guest like to eat breakfast there and have conversations in the cool of the evening while watching the fireflies of summer. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed yourselves!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. Very nice hotel with renovations being done on the second floor. They are also adding a refrigerated area in the lobby area for guests to purchase salads, sandwiches, and snacks. There is a small outside area with tables and chairs to enjoy drinks and snacks that you would provide. Heather, front desk employee, gave great suggestions on restaurants, attractions, areas that are safe in the city. We like to walk and explore and felt safe in this area at all times. Parking is free and there is overflow parking behind the hotel. Have to drive around the block to access overflow lot. We were on the 3rd floor. Very quiet in room and inside hotel room it was well insulated and could not hear hallway or connecting room noise. Our room faced front of street and could hear noise outside, especially fire truck sirens. There is a fire station located a few blocks away from hotel. The room was clean and spacious. Hotel is located near Plaza shopping area, art museum, and many restaurants - all in walking distance. Only disappointment was breakfast -- the warm food --not very tasty. Triangular potato patties were hard, scrambled eggs were flavorless. Stay with the cereal and fruit. Very good value, clean, quaint hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room located in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
So glad you took advantage of the lovely weather and walked to so many close attractions. The museums are wonderful and there are great dining options very close by as well as shopping. You were here as we were stocking our new pantry with lots of goodies from Mrs. Fields cookies to M&M's to Mac & Cheese. We pretty much have it covered when a craving strikes!
We are close to a hospital so sometimes there is street noise, but usually not enough to bother our guests. We apologize for the breakfast. We are thinking of changing it up a bit and offering something a little different every day, that way no one gets bored with the food. Thank you so much for taking your time to talk about your stay with us. We do hope you will return and see what more we have added!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vergne, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel is unlike any other we have stayed in. The staff were friendly, and eager to help in anything we needed. The rooms are beautiful with a Jacuzzi in the king room. We were surprised because other hotels will put you in a less nicer room when you have a dog. Very clean, tastefully decorated and the grounds are well kept and beautiful. You just cannot beat it for the price!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We are so pleased you found our property pleasant. Our spa rooms are being updated and they are the only spa rooms near the Plaza. Our outside patio area has been expanded and it gives our guests some extra places to have conversations and visit, while enjoying the beautiful green lawn, trees and flowers. Hopefully, your dog liked it as well! We hope you return to see us on another trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week on business. Room not ready at 3pm check in. I didn't know if they just had slow housekeeping or late check outs. I left to run errands and returned later.
Minor problems encountered initially which were addressed immediately. Desk Staff top notch. Breakfast just ok, not great. Towels wonderful, the best I have yet to encounter. Second day room had an odd smell, I didn't want to become the guest who complained, so I didn't say anything. The next day it was gone. Nice back area to relax. Pets allowed. Walking distance to great shops and restaurants if you don't mind the hills. Limited parking.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We are so happy you stayed with us for a whole week! I am glad the front desk took care of things to your satisfaction. If there was any issue, we want you to alert us so we may take care of it for you.
Our towels are very plush, so comfy. Thank you for noticing! Since we are so urban we don't have a lot of extra spaces. However we do provide enough spaces for each room, since we have overflow parking next door. We appeciate your observations and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Second time we have stayed at this especially well located hotel- thus it must be a good choice especially easy to reach the 2 main art museums , Westport neighborhood and the WWi museum as well as downtown with its super cool new opera house.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Oh we are so glad you experienced the Kaufman Center for Performing Arts! It is spectacular! And our shuttle does take guests there on weekend performances. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and for returning to us for your visit to KC. We are so close to most of KC's attractions. So happy you took advantage of that! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Within 6 hours of checking out of the hotel (around 5 pm), I called the front desk to report that I had left a pair of pajamas hanging on the hook on the wall behind the door. I was told that the housekeeping staff had already left and that I would have to call back the next day. When I called back the next morning, I was told that the head of housekeeping was unavailable and that I would have to check back in several hours. When I then decided to make a very inconvenient return to the hotel several hours later, I was informed that my missing item had not been placed in Lost and Found and also that it could not still be in the room because the rooms were checked very carefully before any new guest occupied the room. This, therefore, leads me to the conclusion that my item must have been taken by one of the staff members on your cleaning crew. I find this to be very disconcerting and will unlikely never stay in another Best Western Hotel and especially not this one.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We are very sorry you are disappointed with us. We strive to make sure all of our guests feel taken care of. In a busy hotel the amount of laundry and items left behind by many guests is a large amount. Somehow, we surmise that your forgotten pajamas got intermixed with the large amount of laundry that was taken off the beds that day. We send part of our laundry out for sevice. I am sure your pajamas went out and at that point no one would know who they belonged to. We try to remind guests to not forget their belongings, because it is upsetting when you absent mindedly leave something behind. We will continue to stay on the lookout for your pajamas. And, again are sorry you forgot something you liked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Address: 4309 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111-1809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel we are a smaller, boutique-like property that is very guest oriented. As a repeat winner of Trip Advisors Award of Excellence we are located within Kansas City's dining and entertainment districts. Close to a variety of restaurants and premium shopping on the Country Club Plaza. The world-class art of the Nelson-Atkins museum and the Kemper Museum of Modern Art are within walking distance. Convenient to many of Kansas City's other premier attractions, such as Union Station, the Power and Light District, and City Market and the famous Westport area. Fridays and Saturdays we offer a complimentary shuttle service from 4pm to midnight that can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Our friendly staff is happy to give you a variety of great dining and entertainment suggestions or answer any questions that you may have during your stay. We are a 100% smoke-free, dog-friendly property. Guests will enjoy our upgraded amenities, in-room refrigerators, free on-site parking. Ask about our inroom 2 person spas, the only ones on the Plaza. We are also proud to offer free full, hot breakfasts, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and free wireless internet. We look forward to seeing you, enjoy your stay. And always, let us know how we can make the time you spend with us enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kansas City
Kansas City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.