We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place - Great Location - Great Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4309 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111-1809   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Place - Great Location - Great Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

After visiting Kansas City 3-4 times a year for three years, I've finally found the hotel I'll return to again and again. This hotel is just a few blocks from Country Club Plaza, and a short walk to Westport. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, and the linens and towels were in good shape. There's a nice little courtyard off the back of the lobby. The free breakfast was a cut above the standard cereal-and-waffle maker: it included scrambled eggs, sausage and hot biscuits. Parking was free and ample. I look for good value in hotels when I travel, and this hotel met all my requirements. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
On behalf of our staff we want to thank you so much for your comments! We try every day to make our guest experience an enjoyable one. We are so happy you found our hotel to be full of value. From the linens, to the breakfast, to the proximity to so many things. We look forward to your return, and we are so glad you will call us your home when visiting KC in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    153
    48
    19
    9
See reviews for
91
130
28
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kearney, Nebraska
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights here for a wedding (bride & groom had reserved a block of rooms) and was very pleased. It was probably the best Best Western we've stayed at and you couldn't beat the location - it's super close to the plaza and was conviently located to all the wedding events. The rooms were quiet and clean and the breakfast was good. Parking was a little cramped but I overheard that they were fully booked both nights so that explained it. We would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We love bridal parties! Our guests are so happy and we are happy for them. As you mentioned we are super close to various KC restaurants and entertainment. Our shuttle for brides is a perk. Hopefully, you received your bridal gift from us. Thank you for your positive comments we appreciate your time. Maybe we will see you on another trip to KC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha, nebraska
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great location, less than a mile walk to the plaza and westport. Our room was quiet and clean. The beds were soft and had plenty of pillows. The shower was plenty hot and had great pressure even though we were on the fourth floor. The breakfast was sufficient for a quick bite and some coffee before we headed out to the Plaza/Westport to have a bigger meal. Parking behind the building was good and we had no issues there. Overall a good, affordable place near many of KC's main attractions.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
On behalf of the staff we want to thank you so very much for you comments. It is so appreciated when our guests take their time to post about their stays. As you discovered, we are very close to so many of KC's best offerings. From the shopping on the Plaza, to nightlife at the Power and Light District and Westport. We do hear our beds are extra comfy with cozy linens. We pride ourselves on our value for the location.Hopefully we will see you on your next visit to KC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Centrally located. Very professional Staff. Hot breakfasts. One of the fanciest Best Westerns I've ever stayed in. There is a small "Internet Cafe". Will always try to stay here in the future. This is decorated in a very spanish or meditteranean style, presumably to echo the style of the country club plaza, but I don't know. The rooms don't really reflect this style, but everything else about the hotel does. You'll love the professional courtesy of the staff, and the room standards, but the best thing about this hotel is its location. You are in Westport and everything is very close by. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
On behalf of the staff we want to thank you so much for the time you took to comment on your stay.
Fortunately, we have a caring staff and we want our guests to know they are extremely important to us. We are so convenient to many attractions in KC and many within walking distance! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we so look forward to your next one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hello We stayed at the Seville Best Western in Kansas City in September 2012. We had some problems with our room and the Hotel manager, Brendan Bell told us he would send us a $200.00 gift card. We did not recieve it and made many phone calls and emails to Mr. Bell and only 1 phone call was answered. I then called the Home Office, and they were very friendly and helpful. They made sure Mr. Bell sent us our gift card and wanted to make sure everything was taken care of and that we were happy. We will stay here again and we did stay here several times before. The location is excellent, the breakfast is very good and the employees at the front counter are Awesome! Super hotel to stay at. Enjoy! Thank you Connie

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We want to thank you for posting about your satisfaction with your issues. The past GM is no longer with us. The staff will be pleased you recognized them as well. We strive to make every guest feel comfortable and happy. We are glad we could do that for you. Please come back and stay again, we are sure you would be pleased with some new ammenities we have added. Again, thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction, it means a lot to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel for its location near the city's enticing art museums and the professionalism of the desk clerk who invited us to personally check out the few rooms on offer when we arrived with no reservation (thanks, Ramon). Our room, which looked recently updated, appeared to offer excellent value--until we tried repeatedly to log onto the internet. The connection was mot just dodgy but non-existent, a situation clearly beyond Ramon's expertise and one we've never encountered anywhere in North America. Since we had hoped to take care of some work before bedtime, this was a crashing disappointment.

A reliable internet connection now ranks with a comfortable bed and decent shower on most travelers' must-have lists, and I've belatedly noticed the comments posted here that we are not the first to have encountered a problem. Once the glitch is resolved for good, this hotel will be worth four stars. In the meantime, we'll remember Best Western Plus as Best Western MINUS.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We want to express that we are so sorry we did not meet your expectations.Thank you for your positive comments, we are a great value for our very convenient location to so many wonderful things in KC. The Internet glitch is certainly a priority for us. Our provider has had some issues off and on in the past month with their service. We are actively working on making sure this is not a problem. We know Internet access is extremely important to all of our guests and to us as well! We hope that you will return and give us those 4 stars you think we deserve! Have wonderful travels ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
65041
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Room was perfect..staff was friendly...only complaint is that the parking is not good..very small tight parking lot....great location..minutes from Plaza, West Port and UMKC...best rates in that area..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We thank you for your time to express your positive experience with us. The proximity of our property to all the great things KC has to offer, is one of our great attributes. We pride ourselves on our reasonable value for our area as well. We are aware our parking is tight, due to our urban location. We have started a parking pass program and hopefully that can keep our guests' spaces more available. We appreciate you sharing so we can address the needs of our guests. We hope to see you on another trip to KC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Address: 4309 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111-1809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel we are a smaller, boutique-like property that is very guest oriented. As a repeat winner of Trip Advisors Award of Excellence we are located within Kansas City's dining and entertainment districts. Close to a variety of restaurants and premium shopping on the Country Club Plaza. The world-class art of the Nelson-Atkins museum and the Kemper Museum of Modern Art are within walking distance. Convenient to many of Kansas City's other premier attractions, such as Union Station, the Power and Light District, and City Market and the famous Westport area. Fridays and Saturdays we offer a complimentary shuttle service from 4pm to midnight that can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Our friendly staff is happy to give you a variety of great dining and entertainment suggestions or answer any questions that you may have during your stay. We are a 100% smoke-free, dog-friendly property. Guests will enjoy our upgraded amenities, in-room refrigerators, free on-site parking. Ask about our inroom 2 person spas, the only ones on the Plaza. We are also proud to offer free full, hot breakfasts, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and free wireless internet. We look forward to seeing you, enjoy your stay. And always, let us know how we can make the time you spend with us enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kansas City
Kansas City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.