We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problems all solved with hotel stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4309 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111-1809   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Problems all solved with hotel stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hello We stayed at the Seville Best Western in Kansas City in September 2012. We had some problems with our room and the Hotel manager, Brendan Bell told us he would send us a $200.00 gift card. We did not recieve it and made many phone calls and emails to Mr. Bell and only 1 phone call was answered. I then called the Home Office, and they were very friendly and helpful. They made sure Mr. Bell sent us our gift card and wanted to make sure everything was taken care of and that we were happy. We will stay here again and we did stay here several times before. The location is excellent, the breakfast is very good and the employees at the front counter are Awesome! Super hotel to stay at. Enjoy! Thank you Connie

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We want to thank you for posting about your satisfaction with your issues. The past GM is no longer with us. The staff will be pleased you recognized them as well. We strive to make every guest feel comfortable and happy. We are glad we could do that for you. Please come back and stay again, we are sure you would be pleased with some new ammenities we have added. Again, thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction, it means a lot to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    154
    48
    19
    9
See reviews for
91
130
29
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel for its location near the city's enticing art museums and the professionalism of the desk clerk who invited us to personally check out the few rooms on offer when we arrived with no reservation (thanks, Ramon). Our room, which looked recently updated, appeared to offer excellent value--until we tried repeatedly to log onto the internet. The connection was mot just dodgy but non-existent, a situation clearly beyond Ramon's expertise and one we've never encountered anywhere in North America. Since we had hoped to take care of some work before bedtime, this was a crashing disappointment.

A reliable internet connection now ranks with a comfortable bed and decent shower on most travelers' must-have lists, and I've belatedly noticed the comments posted here that we are not the first to have encountered a problem. Once the glitch is resolved for good, this hotel will be worth four stars. In the meantime, we'll remember Best Western Plus as Best Western MINUS.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We want to express that we are so sorry we did not meet your expectations.Thank you for your positive comments, we are a great value for our very convenient location to so many wonderful things in KC. The Internet glitch is certainly a priority for us. Our provider has had some issues off and on in the past month with their service. We are actively working on making sure this is not a problem. We know Internet access is extremely important to all of our guests and to us as well! We hope that you will return and give us those 4 stars you think we deserve! Have wonderful travels ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
65041
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Room was perfect..staff was friendly...only complaint is that the parking is not good..very small tight parking lot....great location..minutes from Plaza, West Port and UMKC...best rates in that area..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We thank you for your time to express your positive experience with us. The proximity of our property to all the great things KC has to offer, is one of our great attributes. We pride ourselves on our reasonable value for our area as well. We are aware our parking is tight, due to our urban location. We have started a parking pass program and hopefully that can keep our guests' spaces more available. We appreciate you sharing so we can address the needs of our guests. We hope to see you on another trip to KC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

One of the things that is interesting about reading reviews from other people is that it reminds me that different people are looking for different things in a hotel. I stayed here in the fall of 2011 when I was in Kansas City for a conference (which was being held nearby at a much more expensive hotel). I was looking for a good price (achieved) and a short walk to the conference (also achieved). I was also looking for a good night's sleep, but that really wasn't achieved. My room overlooked the neighboring gas station, and at around 2:30 in the morning there was so much noise coming from the gas station I called the front desk to ask if there was anything they could do about it. BTW, it was interesting to me that the person at the front desk seemed quite sincere when he told me he didn't hear anything. Well, I sleep in the room they assign me and not the lobby, so you can see how one person might have a very different experience from another person who was there at the same time.

There were some things about the hotel that looked recently upgraded, and some things looked like they needed a little work. That said, the bathroom was fine and the basic layout of my room was good. I was tucked away at the end of a corridor which had the advantage of reduced traffic but the disadvantage of a gas station view. If you stay here, ask for a room away from the gas station.

I left very early for the airport on a Saturday morning and was surprised to see quite a few people up and about. It turned out that there was a marathon that day and this hotel was a popular place for people competing in the marathon to stay. It didn't impact me but you might want to check before you book to see what kind of events are happening in the area.

The front desk folks were generally pretty helpful. I would have liked a little more support when I called to ask about the shouting match at the gas station, but otherwise I got good support when I asked questions about nearby restaurants and getting a ride to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask where the noise is most likely to come from while you're there and stay on the other side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are so happy that you remembered us from a year ago to write your thoughts. We have done some upgrading in areas since your last visit. Items in the bath, new 37" flat screen tv's. new business center and upgrades to our fitness center, The location of each room has it's positive traits. We are sorry your sleep was disrupted during the night. If you request, the staff is always willing to move a guest to another more appropriate guest room. We hope you come back to stay with us again, and you can enjoy our new and improved guest experience! Thankyou, again for remembering us after almost a year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had booked a stay with this Best Western Plus hotel on Valentine's day through hotels.com. We had reserved a room with the in-room jacuzzi to celebrate getting engaged just that day. However, hotels.com absolutely messed up the reservation for my fiancé and I because Best Western Plus does not even book their "romance rooms" through a third party. (Basically, they false advertise and misinform people booking through them.) The front desk attendant on this night (2/14/13) at Best Western Plus saw our distress and calmly and politely explained to us our options and was very nice, friendly, informative, and helpful. His attitude helped stop a bad situation from turning into a even worse one. Thank you very much Ramon for all of your help. You will not be disappointed with the service at this place!

Room Tip: Do not book through hotels.com! Most hotels will honor the best value you find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
First we want to congratulate you on your engagement!! We are happy you chose us to celebrate such an important occasion. We do provide inroom jacuzzi guest rooms. But, yes the Romance package is booked through the hotel itself. If we know ahead of time we provide roses, champagne and chocolates upon arrival. We are so happy Ramon could take care of you and get it all straightened out so your evening went according to plan. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We do appreciate it. And again, thank you for allowing us to be part of such a special time for you! Maybe, you can come back and stay on your anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while travelling back home from Texas. This hotel is located very close to the Country Club Plaza area with all the great shopping and restaurants that characterize that area of Kansas City. We found this very convenient. The hotel is pet friendly and for us this is a real bonus.

The room itself was a little small but we still felt secure and comfortable. The front parking lot is well lit and monitored but there are not many spots. There is a rear parking lot available as well.

The free breakfast was a little sparse and the breakfast area was small but this would not stop us from staying again.

Staff was polite and courteous. I would stay at this hotel the next time in Kansas City and I would also recommend the same to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We appreciate your time in relating your stay with us. The location of our property is so convenient to both the Plaza and Westport area. It is a 5 minute walk to the shopping and dining on the Plaza. We are very pet friendly! And provide a nice grassy area in the back for our furry friends. We are not sure of the room you stayed in but, most of our rooms are very spacious. Especially our business king rooms on the ends of the corridors. You may have arrived at breakfast as they were closing it down, but if that is the case you should still have had a plentiful choice. We apologize for that. We also want to thank you for acknowledging our staff. They strive to make your stay enjoyable. We hope you do stay with us again on your future travel to KC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Kind of on the edge of iffy, location wise. There was more than one occasion that we saw "crazies" walking the street arguing with thenselves, however, we never felt unsafe. But being right next to a QT was convenient. The hotel itself is nice and clean, we loved the room and the beds were possibly the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on. My husband spent a good long time under the massaging shower head and only got out when I told him I needed to use the restroom. Breakfast was exactly what you'd expect and the staff was attentive to refilling as needed, nothing grand but perfectly suitable to start your day.

My ONE real suggestion would be to double staff the front desk at the 3pm check-in hour. The young lady ahead of us had an issue with her reservation and the poor girl checking everyone in had to juggle in-coming phone calls, figuring out the jumbled reservation, hoping the other guests would be patient (and we were) and calling to check if rooms were ready for us. Bless her heart, she handled it well, but having someone there to step in would have been a great help.

One more note: This location is not a walking distance to the Plaza on cold days or with small children, but it is only a 2-3 minute drive.

Overall, we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We want to thank you for your patience at check in. We try and staff according to the amount of checkins on any given day. However, sometimes things happen that are unavoidable, but that is no excuse for making you wait. We seem to have very wonderful guests that are good natured when situations like that arise. We often hear our beds are very comfortable! And the comforters are so fluffy! Our urban location does have a variety of people walking by. But most people you see are with the Art Institute, or local businesses. We do have a security company that patrols the area daily. We hope next time you are in KC you come visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Address: 4309 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111-1809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel we are a smaller, boutique-like property that is very guest oriented. As a repeat winner of Trip Advisors Award of Excellence we are located within Kansas City's dining and entertainment districts. Close to a variety of restaurants and premium shopping on the Country Club Plaza. The world-class art of the Nelson-Atkins museum and the Kemper Museum of Modern Art are within walking distance. Convenient to many of Kansas City's other premier attractions, such as Union Station, the Power and Light District, and City Market and the famous Westport area. Fridays and Saturdays we offer a complimentary shuttle service from 4pm to midnight that can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Our friendly staff is happy to give you a variety of great dining and entertainment suggestions or answer any questions that you may have during your stay. We are a 100% smoke-free, dog-friendly property. Guests will enjoy our upgraded amenities, in-room refrigerators, free on-site parking. Ask about our inroom 2 person spas, the only ones on the Plaza. We are also proud to offer free full, hot breakfasts, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and free wireless internet. We look forward to seeing you, enjoy your stay. And always, let us know how we can make the time you spend with us enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kansas City
Kansas City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.