We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4309 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111-1809   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #14 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    161
    48
    20
    9
See reviews for
98
135
30
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Osage City, Kansas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

This is our go to spot in KC. First, price is consistantly one of the lowest. The rooms meet our needs. Clean rooms and good bending. Location is great between the plaza and the westport area. The hotel provides free shuttle services on the weekends. Rooms are quiet and the staff is always friendly. The free breakfast is adequate for a free breakfast, but not great. It doesn't keep us away!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal guest!! We do pride ourselves on being the greatest value for our convenient location to The Plaza and Westport area. Our staff strives to listen to our guests and provide satisfaction with a friendly attitude. Which comes easily since our guests are some of the best travelers! We look forward to your next stay with us. There are so many opportunities coming up in the KC area to come visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed for a long weekend. Everyone was so nice and helpful!! Its so close to so many fun things to do. We had a wonderful and fun weekend! We will definately stay again our next trip.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us with your daughter! There are alot of fun things to do with young children or adult children!! From the aquarium at Crown Center, to the World Famous Nelson Art Museum, and not to forget world class shopping on the Plaza. We hope to see you on your next visit to KC, with your daughter ofcourse!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in October 2012. I made the reservation over the internet. I parked my car overnight in the back parking lot because the front parking lot was very small and full. My car was vandalized in the parking lot - some one tried to break into it and in the process they smashed my mirror and damaged the passenger's window. I had to pay $ 800.00 to repair the damage and caused me lot of aggravation since I had to go to the police, instead of attending my bussiness meeting. The management told me that they were not responsible for personal property damage. Although I partially understand this policy, one generally does not expect to have his/her car damaged in the hotel's parking lot, when staying overnight. Be aware that this hotel is not in a safe location.
More so,the presence of a suspicious individual in the parking lot was reported by one of the hotel guests that night to the reception desk, when my car had already been damaged, but in the morning, when I checked with the front office, there was no mention of suspicious activity reported by the overnight clerk .( I just happened to run into this hotel guest in the morning, as his car was parked next to mine in the parking lot and this is how I came accross this information).
I have chosen this hotel because I have stayed at Best Western before and I have assumed this was a reliable place. I will definetely avoid Best western Seville and all Best Western from now on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
First we want to say we are sorry for any bad experience you have had. We have a Security Company that patrols our property from 8pm-8am everyday. With any incident that happens, there is always an incident report filed. Even if it is just for a minor slip on a step. We cannot find a report regarding this in our files or in our Security Companies file. Also, no one but our guests, or friends of our guests are allowed to be on the property. We are situated next to The Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art, the Art Institute of KC and The Nelson Atkins Museum of Art. So sometimes students are walking in our area. However, we do not want any guest to be unhappy, no matter what the circumstance. We have offered you partial compensation of your stay. And thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here one night on the way home from a long (3200+ mi) roadtrip. Booked thru hotwire, so my selection was primarily based on price and location. The front parking lot is small, but they do have a much bigger lot in back. Got checked in quickly, the staff was friendly and gave us the heads up about the back lot.

Back courtyard area is pretty - probably even more so in summer. Rooms were fine - place is a little dated but we were there on the cheap. Liked the location, as we could easily zip down to the Country Club area for dinner without much hassle.

Breakfast the next morning was ok - room was a little small and a bit crowded so we grabbed our food and headed out on the road. Not bad for an in-city hotel, price-wise, but not much dazzle if you're looking for a nice place to stay during a longer vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Wow, A 3200+ mile road trip! Makes us tired just thinking about it! Thanks for taking your time to share your thoughts. Our location is one of our assets. We pride ourselves for our value of what we can offer complimentary. Parking, hi-speed internet,shuttle and hot breakfast. Glad you could take advantage of our grab and go breakfast, as well. Our outdoor patio is quaint with twinkle lights and outdoor heater,but when it is freezing it is a little hard to enjoy it! Hopefully, you can return when the you can enjoy our beautiful weather. Have safe travels on your road trips!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel is convenient to many great Kansas City attractions. We just took a weekend to see the Christmas light son the Plaza. The staff at the Best Western are great. The price was also a great value. The Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel offers a shuttle which we used since it was so cold. They will drop you off any where you like (within a 10 mile radius) and all you have to do is call when you are ready to return, we only had to wait about 10 minutes. We definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
We are so glad you could visit KC to see the Plaza Lights! They are such a treat! Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your valuable time to express your wonderful comments. We hope we will see you on your next visit to Kansas City, hopefully before the next Plaza Light display!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Address: 4309 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111-1809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel we are a smaller, boutique-like property that is very guest oriented. As a repeat winner of Trip Advisors Award of Excellence we are located within Kansas City's dining and entertainment districts. Close to a variety of restaurants and premium shopping on the Country Club Plaza. The world-class art of the Nelson-Atkins museum and the Kemper Museum of Modern Art are within walking distance. Convenient to many of Kansas City's other premier attractions, such as Union Station, the Power and Light District, and City Market and the famous Westport area. Fridays and Saturdays we offer a complimentary shuttle service from 4pm to midnight that can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Our friendly staff is happy to give you a variety of great dining and entertainment suggestions or answer any questions that you may have during your stay. We are a 100% smoke-free, dog-friendly property. Guests will enjoy our upgraded amenities, in-room refrigerators, free on-site parking. Ask about our inroom 2 person spas, the only ones on the Plaza. We are also proud to offer free full, hot breakfasts, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and free wireless internet. We look forward to seeing you, enjoy your stay. And always, let us know how we can make the time you spend with us enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kansas City
Kansas City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.