We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2633 NE 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64117-1674   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #34 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Kansas City, MO, United States
1 review
“Excellent room and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The room was very nice and the staff was extremely helpful. The beds were excellent and it was a nice quite night of sleep. The breakfast was as advertised. The food was good and the eating area was pleasant and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    47
    14
    12
    11
See reviews for
42
34
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nevada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have stayed at this motel several times and have always had a pleasant stay. We are in the area with our children to go to Children's Mercy hospital and it's a very short drive and in a quiet part of town. The rates are very good and it's clean and has a friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We took our children to worlds of fun for our summer weekend trip!! I have to say, i am a busy woman, however, had to take the time to compliment this very personable hotel..The staff was amazing, very helpful and truly wanted us to feel welcome! Breakfast was awesome, our room was extremely clean (i own a very successful home housekeeping business).. everything about this hotel exceeded our expectations! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel had attempted to dress itself up but used the least expensive options. The bed while comfortable had inexpensive sheets with a rough texture. Could have spent more on furnishings which would have lasted longer and room would have been nicer. This is a 2-3 star hotel at best.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

First let me say the location was easy to find and right off the expressway. The bed was very comfortable and the in room internet was fine. I did not eat breakfast. I would have liked to use the fitness center, but didn't feel safe enough to leave my room once I was there and had no idea where it was located. The location seemed undesirable. The hotel has outdoor corridors, which contributes to the noise. I'm very surprised by all the good reviews this hotel has received. The lobby was locked at 6 a.m. when I checked out so needed to ring a bell, which indicates to me that the area isn't safe. The refrigerator in my room didn't work and there were no electrical outlets next to the bed. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaistow, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last summer and were happy with the rooms. Nice clean rooms but they did feel a little dated but the room meet our needs. Our visit this year was better, they have furnished the rooms with new beds and they are very comfortable. Our room also had an updated air conditioning unit and was more quite. The location of the hotel is really nice and the staff is so helpful and friendly! This hotel offers a nice basic room for an affordable price.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on the second floor because its an old hotel and you can hear the floor squeaking abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrisberg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Very clean rooms and the staff at this location are extremely nice. Hard to see the property off the highway yet it has a very convenient location which is centrally located in Kansas City. It is just west of Worlds of Fun 4miles so that was a plus for the kids. The outdoor pool was clean as well. If we come back to KC then we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Address: 2633 NE 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64117-1674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Inn - North Hotel Kansas City
Country Inn Kansas City
Best Western Kansas City
Best Western Country Hotel
Kansas City Best Western
Kansas City Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.