We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for all room features” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2633 NE 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64117-1674   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #39 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Rogers
2 reviews
“Great price for all room features”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

A great price for all the features in the room: refrigerator, fast internet, microwave oven, iron, etc
Close to the center and with fast food (Domino's, KFC, Burger King, Subway) and grocery stores nearby.
Tasty waffles at breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    82
    20
    20
    17
See reviews for
75
56
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waycross, Georgia, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The shower water temp was hit & miss. The microwave was broken. It was suppose to be non-smoking room but smelled VERY musty/funky. The sheets had cigarette burns. The bed was basically left unmade the entire time. Mini-fridge was good. The breakfast was good. Cheap price/ get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We went down to Kansas City with our granddaughter for a quick weekend trip to World's of Fun. The location was close and price was very good. The staff was exceptional. We will definitely return. The only issue was that there is not any good restaurants close by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Affordable pricing, clean rooms, comfortable beds and quiet location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Local restaurants are an easy driving distance away. The motel is easy access to I-35 and I-29.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

the rooms were not ready on arrival date their excuse was that we were early, - five rooms-REALLY!!!! We asked can we have rooms that were ready, the front desk asked, were we too lazy to walk up the stairs? When asked about the fitness center which the website stated they had, the same person at the front desk stated that we could use the parking lot to run. The entire staff was of Latin decent and occasionally they would talk in english when among each other, however when talking to us, they acted as though they could not understand. We repeatedly had to ask for towels, and were treated like thieves, only supplying us with two towels at a time and were told if we wanted more we would have to turn in the ones we used, though there were 13 people in our group. At the same time this happened, I witnessed another guest receive several sets of towels!! We also had problems using the magnetic card to get in our room, we address this to the front desk and were accused of sabotaging the card. I only stayed because the children on the trip we're having such a good time and did not want to ruin their fun. I would not advise anyone to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The room was updated and modern and had all the amenities. The breakfast was good as well. It was easy to get to off the interstate as well. We were just passing through and the weather was poor so we didn't get a chance to try the outdoor pool and didn't use the fitness centre.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
381 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Needed a place for one night with airport shuttle and got a good rate on Hotwire. Desk staff was very pleasant and helpful and was able to get on the 430 AM shuttle to the airport. The room had 2 double beds and was perfect for the 3 of us. Very clean and very comfy. Even though breakfast started at 6 AM, we were able to have bagels and cream cheese and yogurt and coffee before we left.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
11.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#22 of 110 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
#56 of 110 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Address: 2633 NE 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64117-1674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Inn - North Hotel Kansas City
Best Western Kansas City
Country Inn Kansas City
Best Western Country Hotel
Kansas City Best Western
Kansas City Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.