We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for all room features” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2633 NE 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64117-1674   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #39 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Rogers
2 reviews
“Great price for all room features”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

A great price for all the features in the room: refrigerator, fast internet, microwave oven, iron, etc
Close to the center and with fast food (Domino's, KFC, Burger King, Subway) and grocery stores nearby.
Tasty waffles at breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    52
    16
    15
    13
See reviews for
51
39
12
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waycross, Georgia, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The shower water temp was hit & miss. The microwave was broken. It was suppose to be non-smoking room but smelled VERY musty/funky. The sheets had cigarette burns. The bed was basically left unmade the entire time. Mini-fridge was good. The breakfast was good. Cheap price/ get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We went down to Kansas City with our granddaughter for a quick weekend trip to World's of Fun. The location was close and price was very good. The staff was exceptional. We will definitely return. The only issue was that there is not any good restaurants close by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Affordable pricing, clean rooms, comfortable beds and quiet location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Local restaurants are an easy driving distance away. The motel is easy access to I-35 and I-29.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

the rooms were not ready on arrival date their excuse was that we were early, - five rooms-REALLY!!!! We asked can we have rooms that were ready, the front desk asked, were we too lazy to walk up the stairs? When asked about the fitness center which the website stated they had, the same person at the front desk stated that we could use the parking lot to run. The entire staff was of Latin decent and occasionally they would talk in english when among each other, however when talking to us, they acted as though they could not understand. We repeatedly had to ask for towels, and were treated like thieves, only supplying us with two towels at a time and were told if we wanted more we would have to turn in the ones we used, though there were 13 people in our group. At the same time this happened, I witnessed another guest receive several sets of towels!! We also had problems using the magnetic card to get in our room, we address this to the front desk and were accused of sabotaging the card. I only stayed because the children on the trip we're having such a good time and did not want to ruin their fun. I would not advise anyone to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The room was updated and modern and had all the amenities. The breakfast was good as well. It was easy to get to off the interstate as well. We were just passing through and the weather was poor so we didn't get a chance to try the outdoor pool and didn't use the fitness centre.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Needed a place for one night with airport shuttle and got a good rate on Hotwire. Desk staff was very pleasant and helpful and was able to get on the 430 AM shuttle to the airport. The room had 2 double beds and was perfect for the 3 of us. Very clean and very comfy. Even though breakfast started at 6 AM, we were able to have bagels and cream cheese and yogurt and coffee before we left.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Address: 2633 NE 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64117-1674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Inn - North Hotel Kansas City
Country Inn Kansas City
Best Western Kansas City
Best Western Country Hotel
Kansas City Best Western
Kansas City Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.