We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2633 NE 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64117-1674   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #41 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pretty good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We've stayed here for 6 nights. Pretty nice hotel. Great beds, microwave, fridge. Close to 35 and 10 minutes from downtown. Very convenient. We had a pleasant stay. Booked through Travelocity and paid $50 per night. Worth the money. Flatscreen TV.

Room Tip: Second floor facing parking close to reception desk (better internet quality)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    55
    16
    15
    14
See reviews for
53
41
12
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, Minnesota, USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My two friends and I felt safe and well-cared-for during our 3 night stay in late December 2012. The room was basic and clean. One night it sounded like a war was going on in the room upstairs - for hours from about 2:30 - 5:30 AM, but otherwise we had peaceful sleep.

The breakfast room was small but inviting. The most noteworthy part of our stay was the friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed here several times in the last two years, and have had an excellent experience each time. I would recommend Country Inn North very highly. The rooms are clean and well appointed, The continental breakfast is very good, with a nice variety of items. The location is great for my travel needs. Very quiet. Check in and out were easy and quick. I liked that there is a refrigerator and microwave in each room, which is a very nice amenity.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Everything from the staff to the room was amazing, prompt and left an everlasting impression. The bed was comfortable, cozy, and warm. The breakfast was delightful and plentiful, also it saved us a trip to a restaurant. We will def be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very easy to find off the freeway....away from busy downtown ....check in easy and person at desk friendly ....room was clean and quiet....we usually stay Best Western when traveling and were not disappointed..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Loup, NE
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here twice - on the way to St Louis and on our way home from St Louis. We were in a different room each time, but the property was clean, the beds were very comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the in-room refrigerator and microwave were assets. I brought my laptop as I had some computer work to do, and the wireless connection was fast and consistent. I enjoyed my stay here. The only change I would make is the breakfast. I realize it was advertized as "continental" and I didn't expect a full selection, but it was mostly carbs. The only protein was cold hard-boiled eggs, which I do like, and the only fresh item was apples - and they were soft and mealy, which I do not like. Perhaps discontinue the breakfast and give motel guests $$$ off coupons for a breakfast at a local restaurant instead?

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Address: 2633 NE 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64117-1674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Inn - North Hotel Kansas City
Country Inn Kansas City
Best Western Kansas City
Best Western Country Hotel
Kansas City Best Western
Kansas City Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.