We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Pet friendly and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2633 NE 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64117-1674   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #40 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Martell
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Pet friendly and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

This was the 3rd time we stayed here the staff is very friendly and helpful
in talking to the staff I found out this is a family owned and run hotel.The price was good, pet friendly and easy access to interstate and attractions.
Will definitly stay here again

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    59
    16
    16
    14
See reviews for
55
43
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

Great location right off of freeway, quick drive to downtown KC. We will definately stay there again. Very good value for our hard earned $$. Inroom internet and internet with printer in the lobby. The breakfast was great especially the waffles and juices. The microwave and frige was nice to have. New beds which were very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

I came to Kansas City for a healthcare conference and stayed at this Hotel for 6 days.
Due to location and price, I initially selected this hotel
When I arrived, the receptionist was very helpful and kind. She was very patient with all my questions.
Once I got to my room, I was pleasantly surprised. The bed was neatly made, room very clean, granite countertops around the sink. The bed very comfortable.
In the morning, I had their continental breakfasat! Wow! Selection is great--eggs, cereal, muffins, juice, milk. I've never stayed at a hotel, where I get free breakfast.
In the end, I would say, that my week long stay was great, my colleagues who also stayed in same place very happy, and we have decided to come back to same place next year for the same conference.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

I stayed here when we visited friends in KC, this was our second time at the hotel and we noticed that the hotel has had a recent refurbishment from when we last visited in October 2010. The rooms are very clean, all the furniture is new. The beds are now so much better, they gave me the best sleep over the week long stay. The staff are very friendly and gave us great advice on what to do and where to go. Value for money is awesome as the rates have stayed the same from when we last came here so we didn't even have to pocket the cost of the recent upgrade. You have so many local attractions to go to from this hotel and it is a great location as the pricing is very reasonable, 2-3 miles away in either direction and you would be paying double the $$ for very much worn out hotels. We did shop around and found nothing compared in the local area to this. The hotel was about 60-70% occupied yet we did not hear any noise and felt very safe and secure and not troubled by any other guests. We stayed during the St Patricks festival and it was a great time. We will be staying here again and are looking forward to the next time.....just need to plan it and make it happen!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed at the best western in march for 5 nights while we visited friends.we were greeted by a very friendly girl on the check in desk. Rooms were very clean and spacious. I loved the beds....they were very comfy and felt very relaxed every morning. The breakfast selection was good.

We had the pleasure of meeting the general manager who recommend a few museums and tourist site to visit.

Overall very friendly and clean hotel would highly recommend this hotel!

We were greatfull

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

This hotel has recently upgrades their beds and for the better. They were extremely comfortable and we had a great nights rest. The hotel itself is older and is located in outside of town, but our one night stay was under $65 and well worth it. Breakfast was so so, but then the breakfast at most hotels chains these day is.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

Don't think i will ever stay at this hotel again. Sure the price was right- but will spend the extra next time. You could hear everything happening in the rooms next to us- we found a hair clip on the floor- obviously left over from the people that stayed their previously- found 2 bugs- looked like water bugs or small roaches- one was in the fridge. The beds were so creaky- everytime we moved it about woke up the baby. Just wasn't the best- the pool was super tiny. The first day the housekeeping people knocked on our door- and we hadn't left yet- instead of coming back later- they came in , took out trash, took old towels and left new towels- never came back to make beds or anything. Kind of gross- wonder if they ever change sheets???

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Address: 2633 NE 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64117-1674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Inn - North Hotel Kansas City
Best Western Kansas City
Country Inn Kansas City
Best Western Country Hotel
Kansas City Best Western
Kansas City Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.