We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   770 West 47th Street, Kansas City, MO 64112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #45 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I recently spent two nights at the Sheraton Suites. The hotel was clean, quiet and well-priced. It's located in the Plaza area of the city, with all of its shops and restaurants, and is convenient to attractions throughout the area. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDeLaRosa, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello Max G!

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Suites- Country Club Plaza with the TripAdvisor community !

We appreciate the feedback about our friendly and helpful staff!

I am so glad you enjoyed our location. Being the only hotel directly on the Country Club Plaza, we feel this adds a value to our guest's experience.

Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you the next time you are in the Kansas City area!

Thank you,

Fred DeLaRosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    132
    81
    44
    27
See reviews for
72
91
21
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greer, South Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 4/4-4/7. Great location - within walking distance to the Plaza. Lots of options for restaurants! Room was very comfortable . We had a plumbing issue that was taken care of quickly!

Went down to swim laps in the pool- the pool temperature was very warm, with lots of chlorine. Wish it was cooler and less chlorine- it took a few hours for my eyes to get back to normal.

Other than that great hotel- would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDeLaRosa, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello Travelers0205!

Thank you for sharing your "Great" experience at the Sheraton Suites- Country Club Plaza with the TripAdvisor community !

Thank you for the 5 star service rating! I apologize you experienced a plumbing issue in your suite, but I am glad our team was able to quickly resolve the issue. Our goal is to provide GREAT service to all of our guests and resolve any issue to your satisfaction.

Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you next time.

Thank you,

Fred DeLaRosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The location of where this hotel is: Fantastic! They have a shopping strip that is almost like 5th Avenue or Michigan Avenue. Classy area with brick walk ways and buildings. The customer services at the front desk was welcoming. Parking was a bit expensive. Gallery bar was okay, the breakfast was great. The hotel rooms were nice and up-to-date. I'll stay here again when I go back. Their pillows are large, kinks your neck.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDeLaRosa, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hello Angie H!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Suites- Country Club Plaza with the TripAdvisor community !

I am so glad you enjoyed our Country Club Plaza location! With being the only hotel located directly on the Plaza, we feel this adds to the experience we strive to provide our guests. Thank you for your comments on the Front Desk team, Restaurant service and our two room suites! We always appreciate the feedback we receive.

Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Kansas City area!

Thank you,

Fred DeLaRosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

just called to confirm reservation #205515130 and found out there's no complimentary breakfast with our suite. what?? pay $200 and no breakfast? doesn't seem right at all. i really hope the room and staff make a better showing when we arrive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDeLaRosa, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hello Traci S!

Thank you for the review on your reservation! I appreciate you sharing your first review on TripAdvisor with us! I hope you enjoyed your stay.

We offer several packages that include breakfast into the suite rate. These can be found our our website or through calling the hotel. Also, we offer a complimentary breakfast in our Sheraton Club every day. A Club suite is available most days for a minimal fee. This would include breakfast in the morning and two beverages in the evening.

Please feel free to contact me with any comments regarding your stay with us. We always appreciate feedback from our guests!

Thank you,

Fred DeLaRosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Not sure what took me so long to write a review of this hotel. I have stayed here numerous times and consider this hotel my home away from home. The rooms are really nice and always clean. We are club members. The morning and evening snacks are always adequate. My only complains are the sheets can be stiff and the thermostat. It's the old school kind.

The thermostat only has an on or off switch. This can be annoying b/c it can be challenging to keep the room at a consistent temperature. We went from it's cold turn of the heat. To it's hot turn off the heat. To it's cold again turn on the heat. Very annoying in the middle of the night. We decided to put an extra blanket on the bed and leave the heat off. Maybe i'm spoiled by digital thermostats in other hotels.

Even with that being said, I will continue to stay at this hotel. Friendly staff, within walking distance to restaurants, bars and a movie theater, bar on sight and room service is prompt.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDeLaRosa, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hello Adrienne M!

Thank you for the 5 star review!! We always appreciate our guests sharing their experiences with the TripAdvisor community!

We are honored to be your "home away from home". I am glad we met our goal of providing clean, comfortable accommodations in addition to friendly service.

Thank you for staying with us!

Thank you,

Fred DeLaRosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Nice enough hotel and very large room, but the carpet & furniture is wearing due to age. This is most obvious in the bed. I am usually a great sleeper but woke up regularly throughout the night here due to the very uncomfortable bed(with very worn linen!) and got up with a sore back both mornings, which never happens to me.

My suite had 2 flat screen TV's, but I would have gladly traded one in for a new bed!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDeLaRosa, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hello Fair_Dinkum_Mate!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate feedback on the experience we provided and we use your comments to provide a better experience.

I am happy you enjoyed our spacious two room suite and the TVs in each room. Thank you for your comments regarding the carpet and bed in your suite. Please feel free to contact me if you wish to discuss your experience further.

Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you during your next visit to Kansas City.

Sincerely,

Fred DeLaRosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed at the Sheraton on Country Club plaza for a Friends 50th Birthday.
I had to rebook the room from a previous weekend and was not able to get the Breakfast included in the room. Received a e-mail from Fred Delarosa asking if there was anything we needed before our stay. When we checked in we had two breakfast buffet coupons waiting for us.
The staff went out of our way waving the parking charge for my friends birthday, but that was not all we got back to our room have a day of shopping on the plaza to a bottle of wine and cheese!
Compliments of the staff at the Sheraton!!
It was March Madness weekend as well as St. Patricks Day, they went well above and beyond!

Room Tip: The two double beds rooms are bigger than the one king with pull out sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDeLaRosa, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hello kmdm22!

I am so happy you enjoyed your experience last weekend! Thank you for the 5 star review! I hope your friend enjoyed their birthday in Kansas City. We love celebrating happy occasions with our guests and I am glad we were able to help celebrate yours!

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We look forward to seeing you next time.

Thank you,

Fred DeLaRosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Address: 770 West 47th Street, Kansas City, MO 64112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza is minutes from Sprint Center, Power & Light District, Kansas Speedway and the Kansas City Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Sheraton Hotel Country Plaza
Sheraton Kansas City
Sheraton Country Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.