We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza to your Saves list
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   770 West 47th Street, Kansas City, MO 64112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #38 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in early August. The location is great as you can walk to restaurants, bars, etc. Rooms, while a bit small, were nice and cozy with comfortable furniture and mattresses. Staff was very pleasant and helpful! Very convenient and a pretty nice venue. Would definatelly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Get a room in one of the higher floors to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and suite during your recent stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and thank you for allowing us to make you feel like you belong!

Always at your service,

Ed Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    142
    88
    46
    29
See reviews for
76
97
21
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

There is know place like the Plaza and the hotel is a perfect place to stay. Great room and service. They make you feel welcome from the minute you arrive and are responsive to any request. Underground parking is a plus. The location made exploring the Plaza very easy.

Room Tip: ask for a plaza view. corner suites are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
I was so happy to read of your positive experience at our hotel. It means so much to us when people take the time to tell us how they enjoyed their stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Always at your service,

Ed Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Sheraton for four nights. It was worked related. About 20 of us were checking in at 9pm. It was a smooth process thanks to your competent and courteous desk staff. After a full day of traveling I was happy to discover that we were all able to eat in your restaurant. The food was good and the server kept calm while dealing with our large group. Your breakfast was delicious and the staff in the bar and dining area were very attentive. I look forward to staying again at the end of September.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind reviews of our hotel. It is always inviting to know that my entire staff stayed well connected throughout your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments at our next employee meeting.

We appreciate your patronage of our hotel and look forward to you staying with us again.

Always at your Service,

Ed Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Two night business stay. Underwhelmed. Average rooms and below average food, public spaces, meeting rooms, fitness center, and service. Had a great meeting in spite of hotel. The Plaza is a nice venue.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Always at your service,

Ed Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed for a week at this conventional hotel located at one end of the very attractive and interesting Country Club Plaza section of Kansas City, MO. Our room's decor was decent and included a separate sitting room/office area, although that left the bedroom area small. The room and bathroom areas were cleaned well and made up daily. Unfortunately, areas behind the bed and in some corners were excessively dusty. This was promptly cured after I spoke with the Hotel Manager. I went directly to him because I previously noted that he responds to every on-line comment concerning the Hotel--as I expect he will to this one.
While we were pleased with the Hotel generally, the Manager apparently couldn't arrange to replace the broken swivel chair in our room; and the fix of the TV cable problem I told him about only lasted one day.
The indoor-outdoor swimming pool is a nice feature and nicely maintained; however, the pool is not heated and we found it too cold to swim in.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have better views and are quieter, naturally. However, they are reserved for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for stopping by and sharing your thoughts with me in reference to your guestroom condition. I am always willing to know were improvements are needed.
In regards to the “TV cable problem”, our cable network provider was experiencing some technical difficulties with certain channels. However, we have since made the appropriate corrections.
I apologize if your desk chair was inoperable nevertheless, I did not notice any imperfections during my observation.
When the temperature outdoors registers over 95 degrees or more we chose to not heat the outdoor pool. This is a cost effective decision by making the appropriate adjustments.

Again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Always at your service,
Ed Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton for business. The hotel is a bit worn, but the rooms are spacious and laid out nicely. Little bit of mildew in the bathroom. It's a nice location on the Plaza, but there are certainly nicer hotels just as close. And, the price was right. Would stay again if better options are not available.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We always appreciate our guest’s feedback, both positive and negative. It is through this feedback that we may be aware of any shortfalls that may occur.

Your comment of the condition of the hotel is taken seriously and we will continue to work on them.

Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to bring this situation to my attention and I look forward to service your needs the next time you visit Kansas City.

Ed Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is an all-suite hotel, with nicely laid out rooms, a bit worn but comfortable. Bed was fairly comfortable, but the linens were noisy. As a Starwood member, we got free WiFi and they gave me an extended checkout until 4:00. The staff were all helpful. The location is on the far edge of Country Club Plaza.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel about your recent stay with us. We are always happy to hear that our guests had a comfortable stay and explored the Plaza during your time here.

Again, thanks and we look forward to your next visit.

Ed Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Address: 770 West 47th Street, Kansas City, MO 64112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza is minutes from Sprint Center, Power & Light District, Kansas Speedway and the Kansas City Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Sheraton Hotel Country Plaza
Sheraton Kansas City
Sheraton Country Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.