We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient with a fantastic staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserieoar & Cafe-Westin

Brasserieoar & Cafe-Westin
1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108
(816) 391-4472
Improve this listing
Ranked #245 of 1,141 Restaurants in Kansas City
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Convenient with a fantastic staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The wait staff went above and beyond to provide excellent service. In fact, when they found out I had an eight hour drive ahead of me with two twelve year old boys, the packed up pastries, brownies, fruit and juice for us all--on the house!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    29
    20
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Only choice after six on a Sunday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

In a complex with many eating establishments, this restaurant was the only one available after six on a Sunday. The food was good, though the variety was limited. I was in the mood for seafood and my choices were crab cakes or lobster mac. The crab cakes were good, but were an appetizer, not featured as a meal. I ordered the steak and it was well cooked, however I was disappointed with the fries that came with it. I thought for the price at least they could have been fresh cut and not fried frozen fries. The bread that came before dinner was very good. The service was okay, the waitress seemed more concerned that I was eating alone than with the fact that my tea needed refilled.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leawood, kansas
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Terrible staff....thet havent a clue”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Average food. Overpriced. More worried about their workload than creating nice experience for diners. Hostess incompetent....told us she would not blame us if we went elsewhere for breakfast.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Yummy breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The breakfast buffet was wonderful! No wait to be seated, friendly staff and delicious food. Great food for a great price.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“quite good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This restaurant serves a brunch which had a never-ending line while I was there. Instead, I had breakfast at the bar and found it good value, good food and good service without the wait. All in all, it was a happy surprise in a crowded weekend.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserieoar & Cafe-Westin also viewed

 

Been to Brasserieoar & Cafe-Westin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserieoar & Cafe-Westin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.