We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited Bagel Choice and Free WiFi” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Einstein Bros. Bagels

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Einstein Bros. Bagels
2450 Grand Blvd Ste 121, Kansas City, MO 64108-2516
(816) 471-1444
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #264 of 1,214 Restaurants in Kansas City
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Fast Food, Bagels
Restaurant details
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Limited Bagel Choice and Free WiFi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Mostly Einstein Bros is a great place to get a great bagel and an okay cup of expensive coffee. Unfortunately, because of their location in Crown Center, this store does not offer a full complement of bagels. So I rate them down a bit because of that but bump them up a tad because (unlike most other Einstein Bros stores) they are located in a Mall that offers free WiFi to coffee and bagel noshers.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hatfield, PA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Right There”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Inexpensive and good; right inside the mini-mall attached to the hotel.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Horrible staff. Food is only ok.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I was in town for a conference and staying at a nearby hotel. There are few options for breakfast so I at this location two mornings in a row. First: the staff. I feel that I have received much better service at airport fast food locations. The two working were not helpful. They were not pleasant in any remote way. On the first morning, I was not given my drink cup and after a few seconds of trying to get their attention, I just grabbed a cup on my own. Also this morning, once my bagel was ready it was literally thrown down on the counter. The second day, same staff, but this morning the music was very loud. I was not given my drink cup again. The food was just ok.

In the end, I would not have eaten here a second time, but my options were limited with the budget I was willing to spend. I believe, this location would not be open if it weren't for the captive audience of convention goers.

I'd recommend avoiding it, but you're alternative is driving somewhere or a high-priced hotel breakfast.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Does anyone go here anymore?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2008

Does anyone go here anymore?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Decent bagels. I miss Noah's, though.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2008

Decent bagels. I miss Noah's, though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Einstein Bros. Bagels also viewed

 
Kansas City, MO
 

Been to Einstein Bros. Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Einstein Bros. Bagels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.