We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moving” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Kansas City Airport

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Kansas City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10300 North Ambassador Drive, Kansas City, MO   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Albany, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Moving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Me and my family stayed here and we loved everything about it. The staff, the room, the breakfast and the location is all great. This is a very very good hotel. I recommend it to any one who is traveling through KCMO and need a room that will make you feel like you are at home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    25
    7
    9
    4
See reviews for
54
15
6
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I had a GREAT experience during my business trip and stay at the Residence Inn Kansas City Airport location. I was especially impressed with the wonderful professionalism and friendliness of the staff. Wilson and Stephen were the BEST at making me feel right at home. They recommended local dining and entertainment that was spot on. The room accommodations were very nice as well (comfortable bedding and computing set-up). If I ever travel to the area again, I will be sure to book my reservations at the Residence Inn Kansas City facility. It is definitely the right place for me. Kudos to Wilson, Stephen, and the whole staff on a job well done in making my stay a TOTAL SUCCESS!! :-)

Room Tip: 3rd Floor is convenient for long stays...closer to the laundry room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms are large and comfy. If you have a large family they even have two bedrooms... Some rooms even have fireplaces. They have breakfast everyday as well as dinner Monday thru Thursday. It's repetitive if you stay long term, but all the rooms have kitchens so you can cook yourself! Ground floor rooms have patios. There is an indoor pool and a basketball court. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. We requested a piece of furniture and had it in just a day or two. They even shampooed the rugs so our dogs would be comfortable! Yes, they allow pets! I can't say a bad thing. Housekeeping and front desk are very friendly, they even slipped mail under my door! Don't pass this place by if your looking for a home away from home!

Room Tip: There are rooms that face interstate so they may be louder. I was near an entrance and did hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

So far we have only had good experiences with Residence Inn and the Residence Inn KC Airport is another example. They just seem to go the extra mile with their services. We asked for extra pillows with our reservations and there were extras already in our room. And who doesn't like free refreshments at dinner as well as breakfast. (even free wine and beer on some days)
Our two bedroom suite was just what we needed for our two night stay. The carpet in our room was a little spotted but clean overall (nothing a good carpet steamer couldn't take care of) The bed was probably the most comfortable of anywhere we have stayed !!!! (and that is a BIG PLUS) Really the only thing we didn't care for was that the maid service didn't come by until almost 4 PM. We were out most of the day and were back around 3 PM hoping for a clean room..... the room had not been serviced, but the maid did come by around 4 PM. (we gave them the benefit of the doubt on the maid thing -- it could have been any number of reasons) Overall our stay was very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Top Contributor
309 reviews 309 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

A wonderful experience from start to finish. Kim at check in is the friendliest and most helpful person you could imagine. Great rooms with a big desk to work on. Decent free breakfast and free light evening meal. Close to the airport. Best staff ever.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

From the moment I was picked up at the airport by their shuttle, this was a great experience. Driver was pleasant and informative. At the front desk, Kim handled check-in. Every hotel should have Kim at their front desk. She made check-in easy and enjoyable. Over-the-top service...and personality plus. Spacious clean room, lots of desk space, free internet connection. Excellent breakfast as part of the package. It was all perfect. Great experience. great value for price.

Bill Fitzpatrick

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I am soldier in the army, we had conference schedule for the 2-3 of October and my company mess up my reservation and others from our company. Kim and Steven went above and beyond to not only help but also make me feel very comfortable at the hotel. They told me that they would make themselves available to help and they did just that. On behalf of my fellow soldiers that they also help that night with similar situations I want to thank them for making this feel like a home away from home. You guys just became my favorite hotel…

Param

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kansas City Airport

Address: 10300 North Ambassador Drive, Kansas City, MO
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#39 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kansas City Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Kansas City Airport will help you feel connected while away from home and maintain a balance of work and life. Designed for the extended-stay traveler, the hotel features all the comforts of home. Each suite offers a spacious bedroom and living room, as well as a full kitchen. Start your day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast every morning and unwind during the evening social hour every Monday through Thursday. Ideally located just off I-29 and 4 miles from the Kansas City International Airport, we offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. If you are in town for business, we are just a short drive from General Motors, Ford and Ft Leavenworth. The hotel is a short drive from one of the Kansas City premier shopping, dining and entertainment districts, Zona Rosa as well as Tiffany Hills Sports Complex. Whether you are traveling on business or looking for a discount family vacation, you are sure to enjoy the best stay at Residence Inn Kansas City Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.