We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royals lost but the fireworks are great.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kauffman Stadium

Kauffman Stadium
One Royal Way, Kansas City, MO 64141-6969
816 921 8000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 82 Attractions in Kansas City
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
Attraction details
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Royals lost but the fireworks are great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Took our children to Buck Night. There are really no bad seats in this stadium. The crowd is fun and much more kid-friendly than a Chief's game. Our kids had a great time and thanks to $1 hotdogs we did not break the bank. Fireworks after the game were first rate. We will definitely go again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    174
    16
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very rainy day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were at the ballpark on July 3rd. The weather was stormy and the game was delayed almost 3 hours. We picked to come on this night due to the fireworks show at the end of the game. With the game starting so late (9:45pm), it was so late getting over that we decided not to stay to watch the fireworks. I know that the ballpark has nothing to do with the weather, so that is why I rated it very good. It would have been a great place to hang out before the game had it not been raining. They have a whole section for kids to play in with a mini baseball filed, games and a mini golf course. Some other great things about this park- Parking right next to the stadium in thier own lot, pop and popcorn free refills (great when you are waiting several hours to start) and many items you can choose from to eat.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Baseball and Seating location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

1 st time at this stadium. It is very easy to get through the concessions and the restrooms. Decent seats for the price.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Renovations are great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The new look of the Stadium is wonderful. There are lots of good food options and the sightlines are great everywhere I looked. The employees were exceptionally friendly, even when I was wearing the opposing team's jersey. I had a great trip and look forward to returning again next year.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Ballpark has attractions for all ages. Museum has wonderful KC baseball memorabilia. One area is set up with activities for children. Parking is easy. Lots of security who are friendly, but observant and intercede to avoid situations getting out of hand. Ladies bathrooms are kept clean during entire game. Food is high priced, but that is the same at all stadiums we have visited. We definitely will be returning with family and friends.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kauffman Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kauffman Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.