We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Staff The Absolute Best!! Excellent Service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11728 N Ambassador Dr, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #24 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hotel Staff The Absolute Best!! Excellent Service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for a business function and also used one of their meeting rooms. They are affiliated with the EXPO Center next door and can coordinate functions at the EXPO center with your stay.
Free Airport shuttle a super nice feature and having an in house Resturant and bar very nice as well.
Rooms are super clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: All areas seem nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbrcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Jim, thank you for your comments and review on TripAdvisor.com. Your kind words are much appeciated and I will be sure to share them and the entire review with the rest of our team. Thank you again for selecting our facility and we hope to see you again in the near future. Have a safe and joyous Holiday season.

THE HOLIDAY INN KCI AIRPORT/KCI EXPO CENTER

Michael B. Rose, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    27
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
19
9
13
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel our first night in Kansas City and it was extremely nice. The staff was exceptional and the rooms were great. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. They have a very nice buffet in the morning that was included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbrcha, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us here in Kansas City. I will pass your comments on to our entire team. Be safe in all of your travels and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the Kansas City area....Michael B. Rose, CHA - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here a night for work and did not have a bad experience . The hotel was clean and staff was nice. Only concern is the shuttle to and from airport does not run 24 hours. Also it is not that close to airport although it says airport. No free Breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbrcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your October 13th stay with us at the Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport. I will certanily share your review with our entire team and we look forward to serving you again on your future visits to the Kansas City area. Thank you again for the review. Safe Travels......Michael B. Rose, CHA - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and i stayed one night September 29th and have never had a more frustrating and terrible hotel stay ever. When we checked in we were told our room was upgraded to a suite (which was a nice surprise). When we got to the room we found it was a normal room and actually was rather small. Also the keys didn't work so i had to make another trip to the front desk. When i made yet another trip to the front desk to inquire about why we didn't get the suite we were told about the thin young woman at the front desk informed us that the previous girl had only been there 3 days and shouldn't have told us that because they don't have suites (sounds a little fishy to me). She was very rude and short with customers. Then when we went into the bathroom my wife had to spend about 30 minutes cleaning the bathroom and human hair off the bathroom floor. Room was not clean at all. At breakfast it took almost an hour to get our food and we were the only couple besides one other couple in the restaurant. The Television in the room didn't receive but 10 channels, The clock radio didn't work. Whenever we waked by the front desk repeatedly it was evident that the front desk staff was more interested in chatting with themselves than recognizing hotel guests as they came and went. The bottom of the pool was very dirty and full of silt. Do not stay at this hotel There is a Holiday Inn Express close by that has much better customer service and a much better breakfast. To top it all off i asked for a military discount as i am ex-military and was not given any discount off my bill. Wow! What a bad hotel. All i can say is STAY AWAY!!

Room Tip: Go to the Holiday Inn Express down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Huskerpair,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Kansas City.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Me and My wife was travling back to NC, but had to stop for the night closed to Kansas city airport so we could drop off our daughter at the airport. so we stay at this hotel , the service was great, the room was clean , but it did not offer a contieant breakfast, for this being a Holiday Inn i was kinda shock with it room , to me they were smaller than the comfort inn i live in for a week in Junction City Ks.

Room Tip: Do not expect a complimentary Breakfast at this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night while traveling through on the way to Utah. The hotel was SUPER SUPER NICE.Our room was really clean and huge.. I would definitely recommend to anyone traveling in the area. We were right across the street from the airport and never heard one single plane, it was super quiet... MR SHUK was super super nice and made sure our stay was perfect... Thanks so much!!! If we are ever in KC again.. we will definitely stay at this hotel.. Selena Campbell

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor in an executive suite and it was the BEST!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa, United States
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This Holiday Inn is connected to the Convention Center which made it very convenient for the Ringside World Boxing Championships. All the employees were wonderful, starting with the 2 regular front desk ladies that made sure we had everything we needed. The hotel cleaning staff were always smiling and greeted everyone they met. The person who did the room service was very nice and on my last day invited us to come again next year. The food from this hotel is the best Holiday Inn Food I've ever experienced. I would rate it right up with Hilton Quality. The hotel is very quiet at night, and several times I saw security walking the parking lot and the floors of the hotel to keep things like they should be. The Convention Center also was wonderful. We only had one maintenance concern, and within a few minutes the hotel had 2 people there to promptly take care of it. The cleaning staff did an excellent job at keeping our area clean, and even had several people out front periodically with a broom to keep it looking good.

Steve Sodeman
Ring Official w/ USA Boxing
Ringside World Championships 2012

Room Tip: I had a room on the 3rd floor, and it had almost new carpet, everything was freshly painted, and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Address: 11728 N Ambassador Dr, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#21 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#28 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn KCI Airport is connected by exterior walkway to the KCI Expo Center. A shared 300,000 SF parking lot offers guests complimentary parking. Opening in 2006, the Holiday Inn KCI Airport is a 2011 Torchbearer award winner and a 2010 Newcomer of the Year award winner with Intercontinental Hotels Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.