We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEDS ARE SO COMFORTABLE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 JC Nichols Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #13 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Branson West, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“BEDS ARE SO COMFORTABLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip with a couple of work friends. When we got to the room, the keys they gave us would not work. But a manager just happened to be walking by and she was so very helpful. She had a master key, but when she opened the door, she said it was obviously already being occupied. She called the front desk, and got us to our correct room number. She was so apologetic because of new trainee at the front desk that had wrote down the wrong room number. We totally understood, but the manager insisted we come down for some free drinks after we got settled in. She also gave us some vouchers for free wine tasting at a local restaurant. The atmosphere of the hotel is so nice. The room was very spacious, absolutely spotless, and the bed was probably the most comfortable bed I have every slept on (away from home). There was lots of pillows on each bed, and they also were so very plush and comfortable. I wish I did not have to get up early to attend a conference. I would have loved to sleep in late with comfort like that. The location is also very good. It's walking distance to the Plaza where there is lots of restaurants and shopping. I am planning to return for a leisure shopping trip with my daughters, and I will defenitely be staying at this same hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    126
    24
    12
    5
See reviews for
75
107
30
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilton Manors, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

When I go to Kansas City for work I always try to stay around the Plaza area and find that using Hotwire or Priceline will get you a 3.5 to 4 star Hotel like this one I got for $75. Per night! The service and staff are great and the area is outstanding with wonderful restaurants and things to do. How ever the city had decided to stick it to travelers and have Hugh fees to pay for there new downtown projects for example I rented a car and the city fees were more expensive by almost 3 times .. So don't have a convention in this city ever! Until they stop screwing the travelers to pay for their city facilities.. If I can I avoid coming to this city because of these outrageous fees!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have spent 5 nights in Country Plaza Hotel and recommend it. Lovely and helpful staff, very comfortable rooms. I loved their gym, pool and terrace. Very nicely located and close to various restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed here one night during a snowstorm to be close to work. The lobby is being renovated but I noticed no noise. The room was lovely, so tastefully done. Of course, the Marriott bedding is wonderful. I was extremely comfortable and would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel often to do work at St Luke's hospital right up the street. My latest stay was excellent, as have been all of my previous stays. They are renovating the rooms and lobby, and I stayed in one of the updated rooms. The update was very tastefully done and yet the character of the building remains (was a historic apt building that still has the milk doors in the hallways). The staff is always über friendly. Location is great, walking distance to tons of shops and reataurants without being in the busiest area, and right across from a park. I've stayed in other hotels in country club plaza, which are all quite nice, but this is my favorite.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great brownstone with lots of character.. Staff was great, and always were helpful with anything I needed. The location is right in the Plaza, so there is tons to do and see. Breakfast was awesome.. Free parking and internet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Pulled up to the hotel with no idea of where the parking lot was. No sign or anything. Drove around n found a lot called plaza parking next to the hotel. Climbed the stairs up to the lobby, had to wait a minute while Candi laughed it up on the phone for several minutes n the other guy was on the phone w a customer. Candi finally got to me, she then informed me that I parked in the wrong parking lot n i may oy may not get towed, it was 10pm I was tired nwas not in the mood to climb back down. Finding the breakfast room was just s convenient. The hotel was actually nice, decent internet, HBO, big towels, good breakfast, worth the 10$.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Address: 4600 JC Nichols Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64112
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Country Club Plaza hotel is set in the famed Kansas City Country Club Plaza, just minutes from the Kansas City International Airport. As one of the preferred Country Club Plaza hotels, we are perfect when traveling on business, planning a meeting or social event, or enjoying the area's best shopping, dining and entertainment. Overlooking the breathtaking J.C. Nichols Fountain, our Kansas City Missouri hotel is designed to tend to the needs of all travelers. Spacious guest rooms welcome you with thoughtful services and amenities, ensuring your comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Courtyard Kansas City
Kansas City Marriott
Kansas City Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.