We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton President Kansas City

Save Saved
You added Hilton President Kansas City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton President Kansas City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1329 Baltimore, Kansas City, MO 64105   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast, Parking & WiFi
Ranked #21 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kansas City Mo, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We booked the hotel originally because of its proximity to the Sprint Center and Power and Light. We realized that we had stayed here before. Both stays were excellant! I highly recommend this hotel. The price was actually cheaper than many other hotels and it was during the George Strait/Eric Church concert.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thanks for the great review of your visit to our hotel. The location is second to none and I am so pleased you took advantage of our short walk to the Sprint Center for the concert. We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    146
    63
    23
    23
See reviews for
62
145
42
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lombard, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks while I was in town for business. The hotel is an older building but that's just part of the charm. The rooms are very spacious (especially the bathroom) and were very well kept. Only had minor housekeeping issues during the first week stay. The area that the hotel is in is called the Power and Light District and there are plenty of restaurants in the area(walking distance) so that you don't have to eat in the hotel every night. Overall this is a solid 4 stars and if I'm ever in Kansas City again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thanks for the great review Jeff. Two weeks is certainly a long time to visit a hotel, and I am pleased we could provide a great stay for you the entire time. We would love to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed here to avoid having to drive following a concert at Sprint Center. This hotel is a easy walk to the complex, just a straight shot less than half a mile and you are there. As a bonus, you past several restaurant in a full range of price scales between the hotel and Sprint Center.

To top it off, the staff was very responsive to requests (additional towels, sheets, etc.).

This was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thanks for the quick, wonderful review of the hotel. A walk from our hotel to the Sprint Center takes about 3 minutes, and I am pleased you found our location just right for your post concert visit.
Please look us up again if you should be in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I go to Kansas City 6-8 times per year on business and only stay at the Hilton President. Lots of history, beautiful architecture, great location (the restaurants nearby are good - especially the Bristol), and very nice, clean, spacious rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Larry-
Thanks for that very thoughtful review. It is really the highest compliment we can get from a guest. I am so pleased we are able to provide you with a great visit every time you are in Kansas City. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The staff at this hotel are truly top notch. They handle every need with ease. Any questions/issues and they're right there taking care of them. The hostess in the restaurant was amazing with my grandchildren, so patient and relaxed it was a very nice lunch.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thanks Pamela for the wonderful review of your visit to our hotel. Your compliments about the staff is very flattering. The team at the President is what truly sets us apart from other hotels in the area. We would love to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Older hotel that has been remodeled and has a great character to it. It is clean and located right next to the Power and Light District and the Sprint Center. Great place to stay if you are attending an event at the Sprint Center or planning a night/evening out at the Power and Light District.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review. As your review notes the location is just perfect for so many downtown Kansas City activities! Please look us up on your next trip to Kansas City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My family and I were in Kansas City for an event at the conference center and chose the Hilton President for our stay. As a Hilton Diamond member, I've stayed at many properties and this is among the best. The lobby, dining areas and guest rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast includes made to order eggs, smoked salmon and a large variety of other staples. Conveniently located, we easily walked to convention center and many area restaurants. We will definitely stay here next year!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of your visit to the President. Thanks for pointing out a few of the perks of staying at our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton President Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton President Kansas City

Also Known As:
Hilton President Kansas City Hotel
Hilton President Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton
Address: 1329 Baltimore, Kansas City, MO 64105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#29 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton President Kansas City 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Four Diamond award winning hotel, and the only hotel in the new Power and Light entertainment district. The hotel was originally opened in 1927, closed for many years. Re-opened in 2005 after a 45 million dollar renovation. This stunning hotel is truly one of Kansas City's grand hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton President Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton President Kansas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.