We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At Ease” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton President Kansas City

Save Saved
You added Hilton President Kansas City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton President Kansas City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1329 Baltimore, Kansas City, MO 64105   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast, Parking & WiFi
Ranked #20 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“At Ease”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The staff at this hotel are truly top notch. They handle every need with ease. Any questions/issues and they're right there taking care of them. The hostess in the restaurant was amazing with my grandchildren, so patient and relaxed it was a very nice lunch.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thanks Pamela for the wonderful review of your visit to our hotel. Your compliments about the staff is very flattering. The team at the President is what truly sets us apart from other hotels in the area. We would love to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    176
    77
    31
    23
See reviews for
82
174
43
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Older hotel that has been remodeled and has a great character to it. It is clean and located right next to the Power and Light District and the Sprint Center. Great place to stay if you are attending an event at the Sprint Center or planning a night/evening out at the Power and Light District.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review. As your review notes the location is just perfect for so many downtown Kansas City activities! Please look us up on your next trip to Kansas City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My family and I were in Kansas City for an event at the conference center and chose the Hilton President for our stay. As a Hilton Diamond member, I've stayed at many properties and this is among the best. The lobby, dining areas and guest rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast includes made to order eggs, smoked salmon and a large variety of other staples. Conveniently located, we easily walked to convention center and many area restaurants. We will definitely stay here next year!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of your visit to the President. Thanks for pointing out a few of the perks of staying at our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This Hilton hotel has a great location in downtown Kansas City. It is a gorgeous historic building with amazing indoor decor. We ordered breakfast room service, it was delicious prompt and just what we ordered. The rooms were very clean and met all of our expectations. Our overall experience of the hotel and Kansas City was great!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thanks so much for that wonderful review. I am pleased you had an "excellent" visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The Hilton President in KC is a lovingly restored jewel in the Power and Light District. Located in the heart of the action, yet a serene property with lovely, up-to-date rooms and an outstanding breakfast in a magnificent dining room. Parking is very handy, a plus for a downtown property. We celebrated Thanksgiving weekend and enjoyed their beautiful Christmas decorations! Truly, a wonderful way to get in the holiday spirit!

Room Tip: A corner room, upper floor has wonderful view of surrounding KC from 3 windows!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thanks for that wonderful view of your visit to our hotel. I am so pleased you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. The hotel has a wonderful charm and mix of yesterday and today. We certainly hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Wondeful place to stay! Conveniently located very close to the Power & Light District and some incredible restaurants. Room was very clean, nicely decorated and very quiet. The bed seemed like it could have used a new mattress and the heat wouldn't go low enough for us to sleep comfortably, but I think the heat's a common theme in hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thanks for the quick, concise review of your visit to our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit.
If you wouldn't mind sending me your room number, we can take a look at the thermostat to ensure its proper functioning.
Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This place has the perfect vintage feel for the city. It is centrally located and you have a lot of things to do in the downtown area. The breakfast provided was also very good. It's a great value for money

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thanks for that wonderful review of your visit to our hotel. You pointed out some wonderful features that all Tripadvisor readers should know about. Location, value and service.
We would love to see you again in the future. Thanks again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton President Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton President Kansas City

Address: 1329 Baltimore, Kansas City, MO 64105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton President Kansas City 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Four Diamond award winning hotel, and the only hotel in the new Power and Light entertainment district. The hotel was originally opened in 1927, closed for many years. Re-opened in 2005 after a 45 million dollar renovation. This stunning hotel is truly one of Kansas City's grand hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton President Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton President Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton President Kansas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.