We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rudy's Tenampa Taqueria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rudy's Tenampa Taqueria
1611 Westport Rd, Kansas City, MO 64111-4326
816-931-9700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #140 of 1,213 Restaurants in Kansas City
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Independence, Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The food is great I love their chips and white cheese dip. Their salsa has great flavor. Quality food and quick service so it makes it great for a fast lunch or if you want to sit and visit and eat chips its fun. I have not had anything there I did not like. I try different things on the menu and their prices are good as well. Give it a thumbs up!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The food was tasty, service was great, and the prices were right. Parking was easy to find on a busy Friday.

The live mariachi (kind of) music was very good - but a bit too loud.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Avoid the taco salad.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012 via mobile

Our 5 dinners were all fairly authentic-tasting, other than the pork chunks were cut way too big for easy consumption. The big letdown was the taco salad that was essentially devoid of actual lettuce. The churros were very good.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good Authetic Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Good mexican food! Spectacular family owned and operated with great detail to service! You must try the Tacos which are very unique!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Always eat at Rudy's for great tacos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I ate at Rudy's 3 times during my 1 week back in town, and I live in Tucson! I love their TACO's that much! Ask for their Chicken tacos if you like fried taco shells-look no further-they're here! Light and crispy-fabuloso! As I said I stopped in 3 times during the week-Love ya Rudy's! Great friendly staff too! Don't forget to tip!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudy's Tenampa Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Rudy's Tenampa Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rudy's Tenampa Taqueria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.