We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11801 Blue Ridge Road, Kansas City, MO 64134   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“horrible experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I went to Americas best value inn in south kansas city. worst ever experience in my life.Had been with my hubby n my kid.,room was very shabby,carpet was v v dirty & sticky,bathroom door was't locking properly so also main room door,A/C was't cool even if v set to high cooling,tv picture was't clear,no proper lights,mainly they said free continential breakfast but only danish was there , that too v v few(if v go late no breakfast). only thing is they give gud coffee(7am-9am ). I paid $96 for two days but not a single penny worth it..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    2
    3
    18
See reviews for
10
4
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place was horrible. The rooms were shabby. There were dead bugs all over the room. There were no towels. The rooms did not match the description provided on their website. We had reserved a king size with a kitchenette which was supposed to have a jacuzzi included. When we arrived they stated they don't have any rooms at the hotel that have a kitchenette, and wanted us to pay an additional $65.00 for the jacuzzi.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Pool was closed down, waiting for city inspectors. Continental breakfast consisted of 5 pre-packaged danishes, period! Room was ok, very limited electrical outlets - good thing I bring my own extension cord when I travel. Lady at the front desk was pleasant both when we checked in and the same lady was there when we checked out. My daughter did leave an item in the room and they searched until they found it.

Room Tip: There was no fitness center or restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Arthur, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

stayed at the americas best value in houston texas they should have named it the hooker hotel plus front door and bathroom doors was coming off the hindges there was cat poop everywhere in the parking lot that hotel needs to be torn down or burned down then rebuilt but not to open till it is inspected

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

we had spend our vacation there so it was quite an awesome time also the manager there was the best person i have ever seen she took care of all her guests very wisely god bless her and also her husband they both make a pretty good time and have done a great job managing the hotel on there own

keep up the good work Darlene
God bless

Room Tip: top floor from the backside has a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haysville, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We werent expecting to much from a room that we only booked for $38. Our family traveled to KC to go to Worlds of FUn and only planned to use the room for sleep and showers. But it would of been nice to have it be clean in general. Our room was nice, the decor was very pleasant, beds were some what comfy but bedding was nice. The bathroom looked like someone got murdered in it, there was red/rust color spots all over the wall of the shower and the tub its self was stained almost a black color. The toilet seat was old and dingy, the vanity light at the sink area was partially out and didnt even put off enough light to use it. Not all the lamps were in working order. And thats just the problem with our room.
The front desk....the lady at check in was nice and friendly, however....the built in fish tank, was covered in moss and water was so green you really couldnt tell if fish was in it or not. I surely hope not. The morning at check out, not such a good experience with the clerk. Rude, grumpy and acted as if we were a bother. The free cont breakfast....we werent expecting a big huge gourmet meal, but stale cake donuts and watered down coffee sure wasnt what we expected.
The pool, however it was closed for the season was still partially filled and the water was also filled with thick mossy green water. If it had been a hot day Im sure it would of had an horrible odor. The ice machine wasnt working, nor was the vending machine.
While walking to our room, which was NON smoking, we had to walk past the hotel employees standing around smoking. Just maybe 5 doors down from our room. Thats always pleasant.
Also didnt seem to be in a very safe area. A bar and liquor store are right across the street which the parking lots were full of loud drunk people, loud car stereos and a ton of yelling

Room Tip: "Stay at another hotel"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

BED BUGS!!!!!

It looked clean, seemed ok at first, but we saw several bugs crawling around within the first hour of being in the room. After looking around a bit more, we found piles of dead bed bugs behind the mattress... packed up and checked right back out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 11801 Blue Ridge Road, Kansas City, MO 64134
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 story exterior corridor. Seasonal outdoor pool. No pets. FREE parking for cars/trucks/buses. FREE guest breakfast and wi-fi. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants and lounges nearby. Short drive to Kansas City. Meeting facility. I-435, US 71 exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.