We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location & Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheesecake Factory

Cheesecake Factory
4701 Wyandotte St, Kansas City, MO 64112-1612
816-960-1919
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 1,213 Restaurants in Kansas City
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Punta Allen, Mexico
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Location & Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The SKINNILICIOUS ENCHALADAS are superior on the LUNCH menu. Spotted one of the KC CHIEFS players (I think). The Country Club Plaza maintains its charm. We went there on a weekday, a little off peak, with a gift certificate from one of our daughters, and the place was still bustling.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    91
    51
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Eh, ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Food is just ok.. They try to make up for lack of flavor by making each portion enough for 3 people! The cheesecake was good, lots of different and unique flavors to choose from.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Popular restaurant, but be prepared to wait and fight crowds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This review is, admittedly, not about the food, but I will say I've been to this restaurant in the past and the food is excellent. But be warned if you want to go on a popular weekend! Last Saturday, Dec 28th, we traveled to KC to meet friends and eat at the cheesecake factory. We did try to call ahead for reservations and they do not take them. When we arrived at 6:30pm on this busy Saturday night, the plaza was chaotic. Bumper to bumper traffic, traffic lights clogged up into the intersections, etc. Even seeing this, we were shocked to be given a wait time of at least 2 1/2 hours! Needless to say, we left the plaza and went elsewhere. So, this warning is to those not familiar with the plaza crowds, either arrive early and be prepared to wait or go elsewhere.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Gluten Free Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Ordered off of GF menu. Evelyn's pasta made with fresh veggies, olives and GF pasta. Also had the goat cheese and beet salad. Finished off with only GF option for cheesecake-Godiva chocolate! Awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Always good!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I've had several things on the menu, but my favorite is the spicy cashew chicken. You really can't go wrong with anything on the menu. We usually go early to avoid the crowds. The food is always good and consistant, the portions are large, the service is good and the place is always clean.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 
Kansas City, MO
 

Been to Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.