We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-made food but not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Milano Italian Dining

Milano Italian Dining
2450 Grand Crown Center Kansas City, Kansas City, MO 64108
+1 816-398-4825
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Milano Italian Dining is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #212 of 1,242 Restaurants in Kansas City
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Milano offers a wide variety of Italian cuisine including homemade pasta, pizza, fish, chicken, and steak selections. Milano also has daily lunch and dinner specials that are sure to delight your taste buds. E njoy cocktails at the recently renovated Milano bar featuring trendy lighting and modern decor. With daily drink and signature appetizer specials Monday through Saturday from 4:30p.M. Until 6:30p.M. And all day on Sunday, you are sure to find a favorite at Kansas City's newest hot spot. You can also meet your friends and colleagues at the Milano bar to catch the game on the two 48" flat screen TV's.
Ravenna
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pre-made food but not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I suppose this really is a cut above standard mall food, but I was disappointed in the selection and have food allergies that could not be accommodated because too many dishes are not made-to-order. The rest of the family liked it.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    38
    15
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Good service, Good food, Convenient, Clean, What more do you want?

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Very mediocre food with poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

When we stepped into restaurant in a mall our expectation weren't very high. But other writers said the food was decent. We were two adults and two kids, the kids options are pretty standard and they were open to changes (grilled chicken instead of fried and pasta instead of fries)
The adults soups – one was semi cold but good the other – the tomato bisque had some smoked meaty taste that the waiter didn't bother telling us about.
We ordered the lasagna which was just not good and the option of the day which was chicken with past and vegetable supposable with white wine sauce. The order was tasteless and there was no taste of any sauce.
Oh and the waiters didn't even bring us the spoons that we asked for or asked why we left so much of the food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Over priced with poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Limited menu. I ordered the chicken asparagus lasagna, a glass of pino noir and piece of cheese cake $31.75. The food was average and the service less than friendly.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food in Crown Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Three adults and two kids needed to have a late (8:00PM) dinner near the Crown Center, so we decided to try this restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised - good food, good service in a pleasant atmosphere. They have a good kids menu, and the adults enjoyed salmon and shrimp.
There are not many restaurants in this area, especially later in the evening, and we were pleased with our experience.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milano Italian Dining also viewed

 

Been to Milano Italian Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milano Italian Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.