We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BBQ BBQ BBQ !!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B B's Lawnside Bar-b-que

B B's Lawnside Bar-b-que
1205 E 85th St, Kansas City, MO 64131-2556
816-822-7427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 1,147 Restaurants in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: A unique Kansas City experience, BB's Lawnside BBQ has been the place where BBQ Meets the Blues for more than 20 years.
prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“BBQ BBQ BBQ !!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This place has it all. the best Pulled pork, burnt ends, ribs, and the beans were the best I've ever eaten. then, we were subjected to some awesome music and some fine guitar playing. the service was just short spectacular. need I say more, this place is a must on your trip to Kansas City. o not leave without visiting this establishment.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    55
    23
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Neighborhood Secret”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This place is off the beaten path but has great live music!! The BBQ and atmosphere are great as well. Good times!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Take a trip to KC for this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We heard about the bbq sundae from a friend and it is something you can't miss. Beans, slaw, and pulled pork all shoved into a Mason jar. Deliciousness abounds.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

OH my gosh this place was great. The bbq Sunday is a must try. Wish we could have stayed later for the band.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
119 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Awesome bbq”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Great atmosphere, great food, great live music. You can't go wrong with anything you order.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B B's Lawnside Bar-b-que also viewed

 

Been to B B's Lawnside Bar-b-que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B B's Lawnside Bar-b-que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.