We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiorella's Jack Stack Barbecue - Martin City

Fiorella's Jack Stack Barbecue - Martin City
13441 Holmes, Kansas City, MO 64145
(816) 942-9141
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 1,202 Restaurants in Kansas City
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
novi
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

One of the best slow cookin BBQ places around. Highly recommend. I had the Jacks Best selection. The meal comes without sauce of course and cost $27. The meal consisted of a Crown Prime Rib (basically a bone in prime rib cooked low and slow), a third rack of short ribs and burnt ends.

Burnt ends we're good, but the Crown Prime Rib was tops. Hands dwn the best! And this is the only place you will find this special cut.

Wow!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    62
    19
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KAsnas City
2 reviews
“First Experience at JAck Stack's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was the best prime steak/ BBQ meal I ever had. The service was very good, and the prices were reasonable.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in the Country!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Meats smoked to perfection, great sauce, awesome beans. It doesn't get any better than this. Anytime friends or family come to KC and want some barbecue, this is the place I bring them.

Try the beans! Get an extra side of them! Yumm!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Doesn't get any better than this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I'm not a KC resident but each time I can I we eat at Jack Stack BBQ and have never been disappointed. There is not much we haven't tried but the baby backs and burnt ends are the best you can find anywhere. Staff is always courteous and will go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant experience. Don't know what else to say other than if you're close give them a try.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottumwa, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT KANSAS CITY BAR B Q”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The onions rings were to die for. we were told our wait would be 45 minutes so we went to the bar and picked up a drink and sat outside on the nice patio. Our buzzer went off 20 minutes later and we went inside for a great meal. The service was fast and friendly. Loved the old warehouse feel of the place with all of it's exposed brick. We would definately go back again.The prices were reasonable and I was able to substitute a few of the items on the menu with no hassel or extra charges.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiorella's Jack Stack Barbecue - Martin City also viewed

 

Been to Fiorella's Jack Stack Barbecue - Martin City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiorella's Jack Stack Barbecue - Martin City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.