We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Experience at JAck Stack's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jack Stack Barbecue - Martin City

Jack Stack Barbecue - Martin City
13441 Holmes, Kansas City, MO 64145
18169429141
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 1,148 Restaurants in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
KAsnas City
2 reviews
“First Experience at JAck Stack's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was the best prime steak/ BBQ meal I ever had. The service was very good, and the prices were reasonable.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    100
    27
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in the Country!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Meats smoked to perfection, great sauce, awesome beans. It doesn't get any better than this. Anytime friends or family come to KC and want some barbecue, this is the place I bring them.

Try the beans! Get an extra side of them! Yumm!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Doesn't get any better than this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I'm not a KC resident but each time I can I we eat at Jack Stack BBQ and have never been disappointed. There is not much we haven't tried but the baby backs and burnt ends are the best you can find anywhere. Staff is always courteous and will go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant experience. Don't know what else to say other than if you're close give them a try.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottumwa, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT KANSAS CITY BAR B Q”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The onions rings were to die for. we were told our wait would be 45 minutes so we went to the bar and picked up a drink and sat outside on the nice patio. Our buzzer went off 20 minutes later and we went inside for a great meal. The service was fast and friendly. Loved the old warehouse feel of the place with all of it's exposed brick. We would definately go back again.The prices were reasonable and I was able to substitute a few of the items on the menu with no hassel or extra charges.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRANDVIEW
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“my mouth waters!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

TWO WORDS..... Burnt ends! OMG.. I love them so much. I feel this is the BEST LOCATION!!! Others don't have the "homie feel". Onion rings are a must!!! You will always have left overs!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Stack Barbecue - Martin City also viewed

 

Been to Jack Stack Barbecue - Martin City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack Stack Barbecue - Martin City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.