We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Kansas City at Briarcliff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Kansas City at Briarcliff to your Saves list
Courtyard Kansas City at Briarcliff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 North Mulberry Dr, Kansas City, MO 64116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #34 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed here for two nights. New hotel with a great view of Kansas City. Not much in the area although there is a small upscale shopping area across the road and up a hill with a coffee shop and an upscale Italian restaurant and a few shops. Rooms were spacious and very nice but there was some noise from other rooms as stated by other guests. AC was also very noisy for a new hotel and we turned it off to sleep which made room stuffy. Bring your earplugs! Getting breakfast was very difficult both mornings. The staff seemed either new or untrained or both and struggled to get everyone's breakfast out correctly and in a timely manner and they seemed constantly confused or out of something. Parking is free and plentiful and there were even plugs for electric cars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from other guests if you want quiet or with a view of Kansas City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    23
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
8
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, NE
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Booked in here for one night. Had a very nice room but the soundproofing between rooms could be greatly improved. I couldn't believe that we could actually hear every word of a conversation our neighbors were having. Didn't expect this for a brand new property. View was outstanding from the onsite bistro. Bathroom was nice, beds comfortable. A clean property for sure...but again, the noise was a huge disappointment!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The room was very clean and I slept well. Zero outside noise but I could hear the television from the room adjacent to mine.

The price was a little higher than I'm used to paying but I think it's comparable for like properties in this area.

Not an exceptional hotel but very clean and comfortable.

Should have included a breakfast..................

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua F, Manager at Courtyard Kansas City at Briarcliff, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear John F.,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback that can help our hotel. We are extremely pleased that you felt the hotel was nice. We are very pleased with our product here. We do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Though per Courtyard standards, breakfast is not included in our Bistro, our chef has a fantastic selection of foods. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

Very Respectfully,

Joshua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

A brand new hotel with updated furniture, inviting lobby and very receptive and accomodating staff. The bathroom is spotless! I stayed here for business and the hotel provided a free daily shuttle service to and from my place of business. There is a lobby bistro where you can grab a quick bite or relax after business. i would have happily provided a 5 star rating if they also offered room service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This Courtyard is a fantastic hotel in a great upscale location. The views are amazing! We stayed 1 night in a double queen and had a great stay. The bar/restaraunt has great service and the food was good. I would recommend to anyone coming to the North KC area!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonvile, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

If you are looking for a great hotel in an upscale area of KC, this is the place! This new hotel was beautiful, the hot tub overlooked an awesome view of the city and valley below. As with any Courtyard, breakfast is not included, but the bistro was very accommodating with Starbucks coffee, the night staff actually recommended an outside pizza company that delivered to the hotel, that was awesome, rather than trying to sell us theirs. The queen suite was beautiful, easily sleeping a family of 6. Marriott, you hit it out of the park with this hotel!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My company planned a meeting at this hotel. Once the ink was dry on the contract we could not get anyone to return our calls or answer our emails. We moved the meeting to another hotel 1 week prior. It was an awful experience.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Kansas City at Briarcliff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City at Briarcliff

Address: 4000 North Mulberry Dr, Kansas City, MO 64116
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City at Briarcliff 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City at Briarcliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Kansas City at Briarcliff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.