We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9550 NW Polo Drive, Intersection I-29 Tiffany Springs Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #12 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Its a good one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very well maintain. This hotel is in prestine condition. Staff members are very friendly and take time to acually answer any questions I had. (Very Helpful) Breakfast was different that most places ive stayed at. If you're looking for a hotel near KC airport don't hesitate to stay here. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    41
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
38
22
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Valley, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I am through Kansas City at least once a month and although I have meetings downtown and then drive through I always stay here. The staff is first rate with authentic customer service.

The design of the hotel is dazzling which add the to beauty of the property. On top of it is is a green hotel so they really have processes in place to support that if that is a concern to you.

Internet never goes out. Very dependable.

The AM breakfast was clean and fully stocked with staff engaging you in conversation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Heatheranne115,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of our business travelers. Thank you for all of your feedback. We are so proud to be a green hotel. It is very important to us. Thank you for mentioning our amenities. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will continue to choose us during future visits to the area. Thanks again....

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, USA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Newer or at least recently updated hotel that is a step above a typical Holiday Inn Express. THe main differernce was the breakfast... very nice hot buffet with superior quality food compared to other HI Express... also cook-to-order breakfast available. I am a member of HI priority Club so my breakfast was free (except for the tip). Staff was super nice and very helpful. Room itself was very clean and nicely appointed like most HI Express hotels. Very convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear akker1,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for your comments about the breakfast service you received. We are always looking for better ways to make this service better. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing comments about their service. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanopolis, Kansas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We visited this hotel when we went to pick my stepdaughter up at the airport. It was close and very easy to get to. The interior decor was a huge surprise to me! It was lovely! The room looked fancy and very nice. The only disappointment we had was that the pool area was very small. It echos very bad so when its full it is VERY loud. There were so rude people there opening the exit door and smoking while standing in the door way. Drinking in the pool area when the rules say no glass containers allowed. I felt like it needed to be monitored more closely. Other than that, it was a great experience. There were 6 (2 adults and 4 kids ages 12, 8,6, and 2) of us staying and we had plenty of room. The 12 yr old slept on the couch and said it was pretty cozy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear sweetpea723,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you, and your family. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the pool area. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Guest feedback is very important to us. It is important because it allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you and your family will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerton, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here as a sort of staycation/honeymoon style vacation. I (the wife) was very impressed with the decor of the place. We rented a suite style room (for under $100 a night before taxes!), and the extra large bathtub was in full view of the bed and the tv. It was very relaxing for the most part. The only complaints we had was that we could hear the neighbor behind us snoring, so the walls are a little thin. Also, since we arrived late, we got the last suite available, so it was near the elevator. It was difficult to sleep past 8 since people could be heard going to the continental breakfast. My husband also enjoyed the breakfast. It was very comprehensive. The only thing that was bad about it was that the waffle maker was broken. There was an exercise room near the pool. I felt like it was safer than your typical hotel exercise room since one could see into it from the hallway (usually they seem to be stuck in some back area of the hotel where someone could come and go and not be noticed). All in all, we enjoyed our stay, and the staff were friendly. Lastly, the hotel was in a less densely populated area of Kansas City, so it appears to be safer than other ones.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevator and next to an unoccupied room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your wife. We hope you enjoyed your special time in Kansas City. Thank you so much for telling us about your concerns in the hotel . We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. We hope you were not inconvenienced at all. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Worst stay ever. It first started when checked in. They did not have the room we reserved with a credit card. We had three people, they gave us a king bed instead of double. The third person ended up sleeping on the floor on an air matress, for the cost of 100. Management wad helpless and would not do anything.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear ladylibra7597,

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We strive every day to create special experiences one guest at a time and we are truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret you found your stay less than satisfactory.

Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you will give us the opportunity to create a better experience for you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

As others have said, the hotel decor and feel is great. I love the efficiency feature where you have to put your room key in a slot to turn the lights on and how all the lights turn off 3 minutes after you remove your key. More places need to do this! The only bad thing about the rooms is the beds have waterproof mattress covers which are noisy and uncomfortable, but I know why they do it.

This place would have gotten 4-stars (I reserve a 5-star review for truly 5-star places), however I had to give it 3-stars as they couldn't get my bill right. I am tax-exempt and informed them when I checked-in and gave them my tax exempt information. When I went to leave, they still had the taxes and fees still on there. I had an early flight home (6am) so the manager wasn't there yet, so person #2 couldn't remove them but informed me that she would email me a new receipt later in the morning. Around 4pm that day, still no receipt. So I called and got some guy (#3) that sounded like he didn't even work in a hotel but he passed me on to a sales manager?? I don't recall her name (#4), but at least she showed the effort to fix the issue and make it right. I finally got a new receipt but they still left one of the fees on. I was frustrated at that point at just left it.

Oh, and the taxes/fees at this place is crazy!!! For $99/night there is $18 in extra costs from 7 different things that get charged to you. That's almost 20%!!

All-in-all a nice new place, but don't make your customers contact you multiple times after you have left

Room Tip: It took me 15 minutes from when I left the hotel until I was on the rental car shuttle bus back to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Nick K,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We value your feedback as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing us a candid feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport

Address: 9550 NW Polo Drive, Intersection I-29 Tiffany Springs Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.