We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really yummy and a great menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spin Neapolitan Pizza

Spin Neapolitan Pizza
4950 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64112-2630
816-561-7746
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 1,242 Restaurants in Kansas City
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
622 reviews 622 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
“really yummy and a great menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I like the diversity of the menu - pizza are excellent, good crust and proper options. The salads are good and the gelato is a nice touch for a light desert. The only thing is that they do not keep the pizzas warm for take out, so it is better to go there and order and bring it back rather than call it in. It is something they could easily fix. Prices are a bit high, but the quality is good and sometimes it truly is you get what you pay for. Also, the atmosphere is nice for a pizza place - clean, airy and not jammed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Spin is on a little stretch of Main St. South of the plaza. They feature pizza, sandwiches, salads and combos of those items. Great bustling friendly atmosphere, reasonable prices, and good food. Don't forget the gelato for dessert.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza in KC!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Located just a short drive from the Country Club Plaza, Spin is a great pizza restaurant for those wanting something different beyond Pizza Hut or Dominos. The staff were very helpful at explaining the menu options and provided great customer service during our meal. We tried three different types of pizza and they were all amazing and very similar to European style pies. A bit noisy outside, Spin also offered outdoor seating and we took advantage of a beautiful spring day. Spin is conveniently next door to an ice cream shop making a perfect lunch combination.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Still over charging”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Are you kidding? I thought I'd try once again ordering an onion pizza. Their pizza is fabulous. BUT when I ordered extra, extra, extra extra onions, I was charged FOUR TIMES for onions! That's $8.00, Sweetie, on top of the price of the pizza. I was so angry and still am. Will NOT go back unless they stop this over charging. By the way, even with 4x the onions, there were ABOUT 2 tblsps onions on the WHOLE pie. Forget this place unless you want a cheese pizza.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, MO
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always A Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

My wife and I ate lunch here today. This was not our first time, but it was our first visit to this location. We took advantage of the Mini Mia special - a personal pizza and a salad. You can choose from any of their pizzas and salads for under $9. The service was great, and the food came out very quickly. The quirky pizza menu always leaves us with difficult decisions of what to try this visit, and the eclectic selection of salads compliment the pizzas.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spin Neapolitan Pizza also viewed

 
Kansas City, MO
 

Been to Spin Neapolitan Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spin Neapolitan Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.