We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWFUL!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Kansas City-Stadium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Kansas City-Stadium to your Saves list
Days Inn Kansas City-Stadium
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5100 E Linwood Blvd, Kansas City, MO 64128   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #76 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“AWFUL!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

AWFUL! Stayed there May 31 (Friday Night/Party Night), selected motel due to location being close to Arrowhead Stadium. Hotel staff at check in was very pleasant and rooms were okay, smelt musty. You can tell they had been updated new onyx in bathrooms. It was for one night and cheap! Well you get want you pay for. First in a sketching neighborhood and the other residents at motel were partiers. Laughing, yelling and playing music most of the night. The partiers took a break from 3 to 4 am and again around 6 am. Room phone would not dial main desk (convenient). Had to look up and call them on cell phone. Definitely did not want to leave room. She (person answering phone) informed me there was nothing she could do about the noise. Next morning at breakfast, I meet three guest with same experience. The morning guy at desk was not friendly at all…. There was a mini refrigeration in breakfast room with yogurt in it that was locked. He informed the guest, asking for one, that the yogurts were for staff.. REAL you have it the area for guest and it is for staff only. He then went to back and got a key and unlocked it for them to get one and locked up again. Breakfast was okay, sausage & gravy but no biscuits- weird, cereal, muffins. Do not stay there for the convenience – terrible place to stay!

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City-Stadium, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We want to apologize for all the noise and we will definitely do something about that. We are unsure why the room phone would not dial the front desk as they all do. We will take everything you have said into consideration while making some updates and changes to our hotel. We do hope you give us another try after the changes gave been made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    34
    21
    30
See reviews for
49
33
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Location was right off the interstate which was very easy to get to. There was a McDonalds and Dollar General close by. Breakfast was nice and lobby was nice and clean. Room was small and had a damp feel about it. Title in shower was very loose and had bad stain on it. Pool was very small, more like a hot tub. Chris checked me in and was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City-Stadium, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are making cosmetic updates to our rooms. We are pleased you experienced great customer service and enjoyed our breakfast. We hope you choose us again on you next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The room was adequate for the short stay we had in Kansas City. The Continental Breakfast was very good. Management was very accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. The property is quite dated, but it appeared that some upgrading was being accomplished.

Room Tip: Try to get a 2ns floor room. Did not use the fitness center, so no comment. No Restaurant, Contine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City-Stadium, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are working on a lot of upgrading to our interior and exterior over the next couple of months. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the Kansas City area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Lets start with the upsides: the rooms were spacious, definitely very clean and the beds were comfortable. On overall this is decent place to stay. We had a few issues, though.

During check-in, the manager informed me that he didn't get the request for a roll-away bed (even though I checked later in Booking.com and it was there and we had no such problems at other properties) and that the bed was not available. He promised, however, that we would get the bed the next day. The next morning we had to switch to a different room for unclear reasons and we were promised once more that the bed would be brought to our room. This never happened. All the promises proved idle and we had to share a bed again. Was very disappointed in the way management handled this - they made no effort to solve the issue, nor did they make any apologies.

The so-called 'High Speed Internet Access' was mostly down during our stay and when we got on it, it was neither high-speed, nor very accessible.

The TV guide listed HBO on channel 2, but the TV channels started at #3.

Location was out of the city center, but still rather noisy at night.

Management seemed to have good intentions and mean well, but there were just to many issues for me to come back here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Kansas City-Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kansas City-Stadium

Address: 5100 E Linwood Blvd, Kansas City, MO 64128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kansas City-Stadium 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-70 and Van Brunt near KC Chiefs and Royals Stadiums, VA Hospital, Plaza Area, Downtown. Newly, completely renovated with modern ameneties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Kansas City-Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Kansas City-Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.