We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“crown center location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Heartland Theatre

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
American Heartland Theatre
450 Grand Blvd # 314, Kansas City, MO
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 82 Attractions in Kansas City
Attraction details
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“crown center location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Small intimate seating. Very comfortable with nice bar reception area. Nice crown center location. Fun live theatre. Mostly comedy.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winfield, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Attended the showing of "Making God Laugh". The show was excellent and the theatre was awesome. Comfortable lounge prior to seating and plush seats in the theatre. Most reviews mention there's not a bad seat in the house... and that's true. I love live theatre and I was not disappointed with our visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very Fun, Quality Theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I saw the Music Man. I am not particularly fond of this production, but they did a fantastic job. The actors were all really talented and the band was full of excellent musicians. I did this on the last night of a business trip and really found that it was a great way to remember Kansas City. It was so good, I would see any production they put on!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not a bad seat in the house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is a great little theater right in Crown Center. The shows are good and there really isn't a bad seat in the place. The staff is great and you are even allowed to bring food and drinks purchased from the bar into the theater. They also validate your parking ticket for Crown Center's garage so parking is free. We've been season ticket holders for years and always look forward to our confirmed "date night".

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“American Heartland Theatre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We saw the show BINGO on August 11. I really like the small feel of the AHT. There is really not a bad seat in the house and the seats are comfy but lacking leg room. If every show was to my liking, I would go to all of the shows offered at this theatre. I have not tried the bar so no comment on that.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Heartland Theatre also viewed

 

Been to American Heartland Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Heartland Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.